We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
55
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river back porch on site restaurant fire pit toaster oven horseback riding included breakfast comfortable room pine creek deck cabin mountains miles danielle grill yellowstone homemade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

My family recently stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins and I must say this was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Our cabin was beautiful and the view spectacular!! When we arrived we discovered the air conditioning was not working and it could not be fixed. It was supposed to be in the 90’s everyday so I thought it was going to be awful. The manager, Kevin, went out of his way to make sure our stay was still incredible. He hooked up fans in each of the rooms and it was cool enough at night to cool the entire house. The porch with the view of the river was definitely one of the highlights!! Thank you for a perfect week!!

Room tip: Go to Yellowstone super early, like 6am. The rooms do not have ovens. Eat dinner there or the Rib and Chop House in town.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OnAir37547108391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words and for sharing your experience! We are so grateful for you're patience and understanding with us regarding the AC. We hope you can come back next time and enjoy your cabin in much cooler conditions. :)

-Kevin & Danielle, YVL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Hands down, YVL is the best of all places to stay in the area. The big selling point is the Yellowstone River flows by (right to left) about 100 yards from your cabin. It's expensive, but very competitive for the region.

Another selling point is the dark, dark night sky. Bring a blueooth shutter release and a tripod for your phone camera for best effect.

Many cabins are duplexes so you can sometimes hear people with a heavy foot walking around. If it's exceptionally quiet you can make out sentences early in the morning. This only happened a couple times. Generally, your schedule will be different from your neighbor and you may never interact at all unless you choose to.

The back deck has a partition that extends about 90%, so you can expect visual privacy, but you can very easily hear each other. By no means should this discourage you from staying. It's entirely possible the could be an empty cabin next to you. The place is so inviting, you may end up making a new friend.

All the staff are as nice as can be, and are hard workers. The entire place is super-clean and I get the impression that everyone working here is very proud of this wonderful little gem.

They serve a very nice breakfast in the mornings with eggs, or sausage, or bacon, or cookies, or muffins. The proximity to the North Gate at Yellowstone is also a good selling point.

We absolutely loved this place and would love to come back to it some day. I almost don't want to tell anyone about it so I can have it all to myself. :)

Room tip: Many, if not all these cabins are duplexes. Not sure you can pick your cabin but I guess you can ask.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thebignance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Wow! From all of us here at YVL, we would like to thank you for putting a big smile on our faces. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for such a thoughtful and positive review. It really gave us something to celebrate! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! -YVL Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay. The view is beautiful, the room extremely clean and the staff are kind and friendly. The breakfast is excellent and the coffee better than Starbucks! I will return here!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MHSMOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Thank you so much for your business! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will share your experience with our staff. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Close to Yellowstone Park, I wasn't expecting much because candidly so much of nearby Park lodging is just so disappointing. This hotel is an exception. The young couple who run it are very conscientious, friendly and helpful. Their dog made our dogs feel right at home and showed them the way around the place (my one and only complaint would be for them to eradicate the nasty burr weeds on the river hillside!). The cabin was comfortable with a jaw dropping river mountain unobstructed view and private deck space with two chairs. We were very happy here and plan to return on our annual road trip this way!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pinelakemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your kind words! Ourselves and Maple lodge dog hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

This place is simply paradise, with views that cannot be beat, and the sounds of the river and the wildlife serving as a live meditation video. It's in the perfect location, not only for the position right on the river, but also for how easy it was to get into Livingston, Chico, Bozeman, and the park. While I spent most of my stay on site working, the lodge made that incredibly easy. I had fast, stable wifi, and a clean, comfortable room with a kitchenette and even a gorgeous porch in the sun to work on. As a bonus, their complementary breakfast was different every day, and always delicious (highly recommend the muffins!), which always helped to get the day started right.

One of the best aspects of this lodge is it's staff. Every time you pass a member of the crew they are smiling and helpful. They all have great advice about places to visit in the area, and helped to guide me to some new activities and shopping nearby. There is clearly a great atmosphere here among the employees and they use that to make you feel right at home. Additionally, if you're a dog lover, you've found your spot. Maple, the lodge dog (and my favorite employee), can usually be seen helping the staff with their rounds and convincing them to play quick games of catch between tasks.

Do yourself a favor and book a stay here the next time you're in the area. You will remember this place forever!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 124jacquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danielle and Kevin Otero, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Thank you for your kind words! It was such a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you the next time you are in Montana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews