We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”

Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery
Ranked #13 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $16 - $43
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Restaurant details
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Reviewed 20 July 2022

Stopped in for a drink (or 2) before going to a movie. Nice selection of draft beers and mixed cocktails. Friendly bartender. Met some nice people from town. I had the Golden Nymph and the wife had a Pain Killer. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2022

Many of the sushi offerings here are considerably different than what you usually see at a sushi restaurant. The Ahi Poke Tower appetizer was admittedly average. Their rolls were a completely different story. The Moby's revenge was one of the best sushi rolls I've ever had. It was a tremendous combination of fish and flavors. Followed that up by splitting an Absaroka Sunrise with my wife. She's not a big fan of spicy, but loved the sweet Chile sauce on that one. Service was excellent and quick. Had one of their house beers, the Scotch Ale, which was very hoppy. Seemed like an IPA inspired Scotch Ale which just wasn't a good flavor.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Way overpriced, slow service, fish and chips were soggy. Must be a tourist only place, as I don't see anyone coming back after eating here.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roberk956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2022

Stopped by with the family after a quick trip to Yellowstone, food was great! the service was amazing and overall I can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maxx_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

This place tries a little too hard to be fancy. For example, they offered several sauces to go with their French fries. Asking for ketchup seemed like an unusual request. The prices are a bit high for what you get

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank NCWFUcyclingVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.