We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow”

Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $17 - $43
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Restaurant details
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

I know the service industry is hurting but we put our names on a list at 630pm and didn’t leave the restaurant until 10pm. They don’t take reservations. We had six including a baby and pregnant woman and we waited and 45 min over what they had told us (total of 1.5 hours) for a table and then once we finally got a table we waited over an hour for food. Our waitress was super nice and we liked her and the food was great but it took 3 and a half hours to have dinner!! That’s silly. We’re all locals ie bobcats, work at the hospital, work in the area and none of us have the time to go back. If you have hours to spare then definitely go. I don’t write reviews but I did for this because I hope they get it together. we have friend who this happened to also…hoped it was fluke..guess not. :(….3 and a half hours for dinner… then stop taking names or something earlier. Poor review even if the food was good.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 638britt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2021

We found Neptune's to be a refreshing change from the other eateries in Livingston. Fun decor and lots of laughter make a light hearted meal. The mussels were tasty, accompanied by an extensive sake menu!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

What a great surprise to find in Livingston MT. Stopped for Father’s Day lunch, of course everyone had the same idea, we look up different restaurants and decided to try a new place. We tried the American Japanese Maki rolls with hot pot tea and my friend had battered cod and chips. Both fresh served quickly by friendly wait staff. I would come and eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 291maggieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

This place was amazing at handling my food allergies! The waitress was incredibly knowledgeable, and when the cooks had a concern the manager came ot and helped me find an acceptable alternative.
They have gluten free, soy free, egg free, nut free... if you have food allergies, they can and gladly will work with you.

The food was outstanding, the environment was cheerful and the staff was topnotch!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank GreerBaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

My best friend and I stopped in Livingston as part of a 14 state road trip and were thrilled to find Neptune's Taphouse! We were a little skeptical about "good seafood" in Montana and were very glad we decided to stop for a late lunch!

There are two Neptune's in Livingston--one is the brewery and one is the eatery. We went to the brewery first which clearly indicated that it was a brewery only and included signs for how to get to the eatery.

The restaurant is great and the aquatic theme is alive and well in the restaurant! Their menu is great and they have a wonderful selection of craft beers. My friend had the fish tacos and I had the shrimp and grits, both of which were wonderful. Perfect amount of heat, seasoning, and portion sizes. The service was great and the menu was very reasonably priced.

Very fun (and unexpected spot) in Livingston and a nice change from the other restaurants in town!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swtthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.