We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch in Livingston”

Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery
Ranked #13 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $16 - $43
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Restaurant details
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

What a great surprise to find in Livingston MT. Stopped for Father’s Day lunch, of course everyone had the same idea, we look up different restaurants and decided to try a new place. We tried the American Japanese Maki rolls with hot pot tea and my friend had battered cod and chips. Both fresh served quickly by friendly wait staff. I would come and eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 291maggieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

This place was amazing at handling my food allergies! The waitress was incredibly knowledgeable, and when the cooks had a concern the manager came ot and helped me find an acceptable alternative.
They have gluten free, soy free, egg free, nut free... if you have food allergies, they can and gladly will work with you.

The food was outstanding, the environment was cheerful and the staff was topnotch!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank GreerBaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

My best friend and I stopped in Livingston as part of a 14 state road trip and were thrilled to find Neptune's Taphouse! We were a little skeptical about "good seafood" in Montana and were very glad we decided to stop for a late lunch!

There are two Neptune's in Livingston--one is the brewery and one is the eatery. We went to the brewery first which clearly indicated that it was a brewery only and included signs for how to get to the eatery.

The restaurant is great and the aquatic theme is alive and well in the restaurant! Their menu is great and they have a wonderful selection of craft beers. My friend had the fish tacos and I had the shrimp and grits, both of which were wonderful. Perfect amount of heat, seasoning, and portion sizes. The service was great and the menu was very reasonably priced.

Very fun (and unexpected spot) in Livingston and a nice change from the other restaurants in town!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swtthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Neptune's has really good fish and chips, and a tartar sauce that tastes like you might find in Kansas City. They has excellent fresh sushi, and even a really good hamburger. It has become a really popular spot in the town of Livingston.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bonnieh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed Sunday lunch with the family. Dishes ordered included fish and chips, burgers and sushi. All were excellent. Service was a little slow but in their defense the place was crowded.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank pop-grannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.