We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem and you won’t be sorry”

Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery
Ranked #13 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $16 - $42
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Restaurant details
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Hidden gem and you won’t be sorry. The service is always impeccable and we have never had a bad sushi roll. They have a wide selection of fun drinks and something here to please everyone.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank K3703OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Who would have thought - sushi in Montana. Attractive outdoor seating area in lovely downtown Livingston. Nice menu selections leaning towards sushi items. Interesting draft beer choices. Choose a bunch of small items for maximum enjoyment. This is a very good restaurant - check it out.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

What a fantastic find on the way from Yellowstone to Bozeman! Dinner was delicious and unexpected. We had a party of 7 and were seated immediately. All people from ages 2 to 73 found something amazing.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Chelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Fun decor, great service, and delicious sushi! I honestly wasn’t expecting much for fresh fish this far from the ocean, but our rolls were some of the best I’ve ever had. We had the Pucker Punch and Jupiter rolls. Hope R was our server and she was fantastic! Very attentive and our food came out fast. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank lisa12Lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

I fell in love with this place. The decor, the quirkiness, the eccentric menu, the great drink list! I am not a huge seafood person so I stuck with the avo-mango sushi to share and then the bbq burger which was amazing! My boyfriend got the shrimp sandwich which he also enjoyed. A must see place if you’re in or by Livingston!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank travelingeileen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.