We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Menu, Cool Place, Great Food”

Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $16 - $43
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Restaurant details
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

I fell in love with this place. The decor, the quirkiness, the eccentric menu, the great drink list! I am not a huge seafood person so I stuck with the avo-mango sushi to share and then the bbq burger which was amazing! My boyfriend got the shrimp sandwich which he also enjoyed. A must see place if you’re in or by Livingston!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank travelingeileen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2020

We picked up food here during COVID and received friendly service over the phone and felt very safe due to their health and safety practices. It was great! All four in our party had their fish tacos. The fish was crispy and delicious and we all loved them. My husband wanted to go back the next night, but we didn't. The sauce on the tacos is spicy, but has great flavor! We will be back for another visit!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 841tamig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2020 via mobile

We went for dinner on their first day reopening, Monday, June 1st. It’s physically & architecturally a very appealing space, with murals, glass sculptural lighting—even the door handles fit the nautical theme!

The service is OUTSTANDING! These employees are trained very well, & know the value of great customer service. Everyone we talked with at the hostess stand & several servers were friendly, professional, & terrific!

We came for the seafood, & it was wonderful: I’ve never had wild cod fish sticks a foot long, but we’d heard about them! David had the fish tacos, & he was very pleased with them (compared to others we’ve tried elsewhere...).

The drinks are yummy, too: You cannot go wrong with ordering a large “Painkiller” with your dinner! It’s a creamy blend of orange, coconut, pineapple; the dried orange slice garnish is perfectly edible, rind & all. The “Bananarama” drink is small, but tasty & potent!

This establishment has a lot of sushi on the menu, too, & a separate dinner menu with mire formal fare available after 4 pm, which we will try the next time we visit.

Our server, Malia, is a gem—she knows the menu, listens, & gives perfect recommendations. We asked her about the “Seahorse Sauce” & several other items & her guidance made all the difference for our first meal experience there. We’re excited to return soon!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank tlewiswatts53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

In town for family visit. Daughters live in Livingston, MTf and took us here for dinner. Service fast and attentive. Largest beverage menu I have ever seen, it was hard to decide, as was the dinner menu...something for everyone. Food order arrived fast, was cooked as ordered, and very tasty. It was very crowded on our Saturday night but was not loud for amount of patrons there. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

First the remodel of this building is amazing. The colors inside are vivid and numerous, yet they please the eyes. My wife and I have had dinner 6 or 7 times and now I must admit, forthcoming, that this place rocks.
Service is perfect. Timely but without a ton of intrusion.
Prices are very good for the quality of food. I always like open kitchens where you can
see all the cooks and preps at work. No bad habits that I noticed, just very intent staff doing a great job.
The Crab Ragoons for appetizers, along with anything thing else works.
Great beer selections.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank panspermia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.