We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi and a cool atmosphere ”

Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $16 - $42
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Restaurant details
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

This place might be somewhat new, but it was packed! I had the spicy salmon roll and salmon sashimi. Both were fresh and delicious! My family enjoyed the pork belly appetizer to start, which was also really yummy. The only disappointment was my husband’s pork chops which were dry and overcooked. However, our server Ana encouraged him to order something else, and she pushed that order in so it came out in minutes. We were especially impressed with her, too, as she did a great job selecting the beers for his beer flight and also managed to give us attention even after a large party showed up in her area. She was terrific! No regrets about choosing this place for our first dinner in Livingston.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Wildlifeandwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laurens215, Owner at Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thanks for the nice review! We've actually improved our cooking process on the pork chops to avoid them coming out dry. Thanks for trusting Anna and getting another dish, and leaving us 5 stars :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2019

My friends and I have had delicious lunches in this fun, bright, new space. Neptune's offers great food, a menu that appeals to a broad range of tastes, and a friendly atmosphere. Even when it's busy (which is most of the time), it's possible to have a conversation with your dining partner/s without shouting, which is really nice.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JackieArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laurens215, Owner at Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you Jackie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

I love the new location and the fish and chips are extraordinary. The food is very affordable, great staff and did I mention their fish and chips? They are that good!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BSchleicher59047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laurens215, Owner at Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Wow, high praise! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

So fun and delicious. The atmosphere is awesome and the rooftop bar is my favorite after work spot!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laurens215, Owner at Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you Maria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Sushi in Montana is not exactly what you would expect, but Neptune’s was a fun surprise! We had a large group of adults and children and everyone found something to please. The Jupiter roll was fresh and tasty, steaks well prepared and the children’s fish and chips left parents wishing the kids would leave a little for them to clean up. The service was friendly, if not super efficient, but they had a full house even on Monday night. Reservations for a larger group would be recommended. The atmosphere was light and fun. Moderate prices.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lathomasAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laurens215, Owner at Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thanks for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.