We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sea life themed restaurant ”

Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $16 - $42
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Restaurant details
Description: We wanted to stand out and bring something incredible to our community. We brought in what we like to call "Surf Style Sushi" and paired it alongside burgers and fish fry. We have created a new, comfortable place where you can focus on the food and drink experience for our locals and tourists who love our quirky mountain town.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Neptune’s Tap-house and eatery in Livingston, Montana is great! This brand new restaurant specializes in great food with a seafood and sushi emphasis and the award winning beers from Neptune’s Brewery. They also have outdoor and rooftop seating!! 232 S. Main Street, Livingston, MT! #neptuneseatery #neptuneslivingston #sushi #livingstonmt #pub #seafood #brewery #greatfood #bestrestaurantinlivingston @ Neptune's TapHouse & Eatery

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Voyage615115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2019

I like this local place for the food, the great service, and of course the beer. A server went above and beyond, and actually took a tick out of my son's hair with her fingers. (BIG tip..!!!) She shrugged off this superhuman bravery by saying she grew up on a farm.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank TiffanyK758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

A great new addition to Livingston! With so many Key West connections in Livingston, it's appropriate to have part of it brought back here to Montana. Going there was a mini vacation away from the typical dark, cowboy, dead elk antler feel of most restaurants in Montana. The eclectic feel is a breath of fresh air. Not noisy like a typical pub and warm appeal, mixed with plenty of local Montana artist showing off their beach theme talents. The staff is great and friendly. Nice to see the diversity. Looking forward to the outside balcony seating this summer!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riverman976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Expanding this taphouse/eatery from the original Neptune's Brewery took some doing.....an old building was transmogrified into something truly new, not just a rustic re-hash. The décor is bright, light, fresh, artsy without being precious....Good place to sit, great place to eat! We were especially pleased with the menu, featuring all our old Brewery favorites with some tremendous new additions. I've always loved their Tofu San, but now look, a Poke Veggie Rice Bowl, featuring the tempura tofu and avocado that I love, with sushi rice and wonderful vegetable garnishes.....The Neptune beer is always good, and this taphouse also has a full liquor license. We found their El Corsario, a margarita-variant, to be tasty but tiny......nano-drink was not what we sought. The only other oddity was the seating experience, where the hostess took our names and phone numbers before showing us to a table......might expedite the process when tables are full, but didn't quite make sense when tables were free. Anyway, we'll be back, soon and often!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank unhappy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Neptunes Taphouse and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.