We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, yeah it's a hospital cafe, but wow!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Fresh of Livingston HealthCare
Ranked #34 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $8 - $16
Description: Fresh, healthy, sustainable, local fare prepared by talented local chef's. Economical, gorgeous patio or atrium dining, live music on occasion. Full service coffee line available as well, drip coffee is free (now serving Ghost Town Coffee out of Bozeman, MT). Check out Café Fresh on Facebook (under Livingston HealthCare FB page).
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh, healthy, sustainable, local fare prepared by talented local chef's. Economical, gorgeous patio or atrium dining, live music on occasion. Full service coffee line available as well, drip coffee is free (now serving Ghost Town Coffee out of Bozeman, MT). Check out Café Fresh on Facebook (under Livingston HealthCare FB page).
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Do you Sometimes you visit a hospital just for the food? Well, I do and it's Cafe Fresh! Breakfast is great, lunch is hot and fresh and the selection rotates. The food is solid. If you have to be there it's a great departure from what you would normally expect from hospital food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

A couple weeks back, we had a meal somewhere else in Livingston, a well-regarded and well-reviewed eatery with yummy options and trendy décor. That food was fine, though service was pretty slow and prices were a little steep. After eating at Café Fresh this weekend, though, we know that we'd choose this place again over that other restaurant, every single time, for all kinds of reasons. Café Fresh has good prices! Two of us had lunch, including drinks, for $12. Café Fresh has good food! The cornmeal-crusted cauliflower was especially wonderful. Café Fresh has good service, and the atmosphere is superb, great art and great views in a quiet airy space. All thumbs up. Bonus: You can get here on your bike, taking the trail from Veteran's Bridge.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank unhappy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Wow! I had Roasted pork with lemon, gruyere mac and cheese,and the most colorful salad from the salad bar. Everything was incredible tasting and the quality of the ingredients was highly evident. Well done! To top it off, my meal was about $5 and I left feeling full and satisfied. Pleasant staff as well, and the atrium is full of sunshine with a beautiful wooded view!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Amazingly fresh and local food! We eat here often and the kids love it. There is always something for everyone. I will also be using their catering services in August. Jess was great to work with on this option.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Wildwman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Good, locally sourced food but in a cafeteria-hospital setting. Outdoor area and large windows for views, but still in a hospital. No wine-beer offered. Breakfast is eggs to order, not the kind sitting all morning. Cereal offerings and fruit-nut toppings.
Lunch had homemade lasagne and soups.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank elainep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Fresh of Livingston HealthCare also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Fresh of Livingston HealthCare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.