We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Teddy S
Longboat Key, Florida

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. We were checked in quickly and had a nice room. We got picnic items for our Yellowstone visit at the nearby grocery store. The breakfast was decent......a nice addition, especially nice in these Covid years. The room had a frig and microwave. It is a great starting point for a Yellowstone visit.
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
$387
  • Wyndham
    $388
  • Hotels.com
    $387
  • Expedia.com
    $388
0.1 km from The Antler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double standard queen hotel room in building #3
$494
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $495
  • Skyscanner.com
    $494
  • Tripadvisor
    $495
0.1 km from The Antler Lodge
Free parking
Exterior Deluxe One Bedroom Kitchen Suite
$636
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    $636
  • Hotels.com
    $633
0.4 km from The Antler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$381
  • Expedia.com
  • Wyndham
  • Priceline
    $379
0.4 km from The Antler Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$339
    0.9 km from The Antler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $452
    • Skyscanner.com
      $383
    • Hotels.com
      $461
    0.7 km from The Antler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Spacious guest room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $584
    • Ascend
      $579
    • Hotels.com
      $588
    0.2 km from The Antler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $475
    • Hotels.com
      $457
    • Skyscanner.com
      $457
    6.8 km from The Antler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Très confortable et spacieuse
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $464
    • Hotels.com
      $448
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from The Antler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $510
    • Hotels.com
      $478
    • Skyscanner.com
      $477
    1.0 km from The Antler Lodge
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Gardiner
    Reviews (445)
    Filter reviews
    445 results
    Traveller rating
    123
    176
    98
    28
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    123
    176
    98
    28
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews would stay again yellowstone visit north entrance of yellowstone comfort miles
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 445 reviews
    Reviewed 22 July 2021

    My Wife and I have stayed here several times before and it was just as good as it ever was. The only thing I would change is having the breakfast hours earlier to accommodate those who are entering the park in the early morning hours. The staff was awesome as usual. The location in relation to the North entrance to Yellowstone National Park is excellent. Gardiner is such a cool little town.

    Room tip: not sure the mountain view was worth it
    Date of stay: July 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Pushinhornz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 July 2021

    The hotel is perfectly located for a trip into the northern end of Yellowstone. It is clean, if a bit dated (carpets could use a replacement). The a/c works on those very hot summer days. The free breakfast was very mediocre. But, after all it was free.

    I was really put off by the animal trophies throughout the lobby. Elk, bison, bear, goats. Honestly, there was no place to look without seeing it. Just can't stomach supporting trophy hunters and wouldn't stay here again for that reason.

    Date of stay: July 2021
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank 456pathfinder
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

    The Hotel charged $236 per night due to Yellowstone, but provided no services during our six night stay. We addressed the manager and she stated her and the Hotel’s lack of staffing will not accommodate any services. We asked her to reduce the rate and she stated no and if you do not like it leave. We contacted Choice Hotels Customer Service and then the manager decided to provide one day of service in the middle of our stay. The poor management and Hotel issues should never become the customers problem especially when they are a Platinum Member of the Choice Hotel Company.

    Room tip: Contact Hotel prior to reservations and arrival to ensure services
    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank allisonr2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

    We were very happy with our stay at the Comfort Inn Yellowstone North. The property exceeded our expectations.

    Through the pictures we could see it was not a new property; however it is very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly.
    I loved the two separate guest laundry, and the gym has treadmills, free weights and a bench - allowing a reasonable workout.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank Marcia B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 October 2020

    This trip was our second domestic trip during the "COVID-19" year of 2020 and our first to the Yellowstone/Grand Tetons area. We mapped out a "north-to-south" itinerary with an arrival in Bozeman so we wanted to stay near the north side of Yellowstone for our first 3 nights. This Comfort Inn was a good fit for quality, cleanliness, resources, location, and ease-of-access. Our three nights were in the middle of the week, so we never had any parking problems but we could see that the lot might be a bit crowded during peak season.

    We had a 3rd-floor room on the south side so entering from the south entrance was convenient. From what we observed, the staff looked to be doing a good job of cleaning everything, but we did use hand sanitizer liberally after touch elevator buttons and door handles. Ice was available on the 3rd floor from a dispenser. Self-serve laundry facilities were also available (2 washers and 2 dryers) on the 3rd floor each taking $2 per load. While we brought some quarters, we were happy the the desk staff would make change considering that some places claim that they have a shortage of coins.

    Our room (#331) seemed a bit larger than expected and had a small counter for food prep including a coffee maker, small microwave, and an under-counter refrigerator. Everything was functioning and was clean. Our personal "anti-coronavirus" process was to buy before arrival disinfectant wipes and spray and paper towels and go over all the "touch" surfaces including thermostats and TV controls. We also bought (at Wal-Mart in Bozeman) some pillowcases that we put over the pillows we put our heads on. We might have been overly-paranoid as our room seemed to be cleaned well, but we tested negative for COVID-19 before we started this trip and tested negative when we got back, so maybe we at least did a few things right.

    We liked the nice couch in the room and the big Sony TV on a swivel mount that let us watch TV from the table in room or the bed as we desired. The DirecTV system provided worked well and the WiFi was good for uploading entries and photos to our travel blog and keeping up with e-mails from our laptop and our i-Things. We had dual sinks in the room and the hot water was plentiful and the pressure was very good (and we appreciate that!)

    The breakfast, as many reviewers have said, was a sack breakfast during this pandemic. My wife was not particularly thrilled with the "pre-packaged" hard-boiled egg, but the muffins were generally good and it was adequate for our needs. We didn't get up with the "wolf spotters" at 5 am to be in Lamar Valley before sun-up, but we usually were heading into the park between 6:30 and 7:30 am to catch what wildlife we might see. Actually, the "town elk" like the green, watered grass of the church or park service offices just south of this hotel (or the soccer fields of the school just outside the Roosevelt Arch) so you don't have to go far for your first wildlife pictures.

    I overheard one guest complaining to the desk staff that a previous occupant of their room had left something in their frig. We didn't have that problem here (although we did stay at a place in Jackson and found someone else's clothes in a drawer). We heard many times in Gardiner and all through Yellowstone and Jackson Hole about labor shortages during the coronavirus pandemic and that staffs were working short-handed. We REALLY appreciate all of the hard work people are doing to keep their businesses going and thank you for a most-pleasant stay! May we all get through this time safely and keep smiling!

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Prisofazban
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews