We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kevin Shelton

Yellowstone Rookies

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2020
Great hotel to stay in. Attendant was very accomodating with our request and needs. He did everything he could to make our visit to Yellowstone successful. Convenient location for entry to Yellowstone Park.
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jolyn Music, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North, responded to this review
Responded 17 Aug 2020
I am happy you had such a positive experience at are hotel, we hope you will choose us again on your next adventure to Yellowstone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior Deluxe One Bedroom Kitchen Suite
$636
  • Hotels.com
    $633
  • Tripadvisor
    $633
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
Free Wifi
Free parking
$485
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $485
  • Tripadvisor
    $485
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
Free Wifi
Free parking
$452
  • Hotels.com
    $461
  • Expedia.com
    $384
  • Skyscanner.com
    $383
0.7 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spacious guest room
$584
Fully refundable
  • Ascend
  • Hotels.com
    $588
  • Expedia.com
    $588
0.2 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$381
  • Wyndham
    $381
  • Tripadvisor
    $381
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
Free Wifi
Free parking
$475
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $457
  • Hotels.com
    $457
  • Skyscanner.com
    $457
6.8 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
Free Wifi
Free parking
Très confortable et spacieuse
$464
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $448
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $448
1.0 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
Free Wifi
Free parking
$339
    0.9 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $510
    • Hotels.com
      $478
    • Expedia.com
      $478
    • Skyscanner.com
      $477
    1.0 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
    Free Wifi
    Double standard queen hotel room in building #3
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $494
    • Skyscanner.com
      $494
    • Priceline
    0.1 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Gardiner
    Reviews (915)
    Filter reviews
    915 results
    Traveller rating
    429
    327
    116
    22
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    429
    327
    116
    22
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews room was clean third floor elevator park microwave queen
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    42 - 47 of 915 reviews
    Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

    In these moments of uncertainty, there are many unknowns. Here at the Travelodge by Wyndham business and comfort continue to run smoothly. Excellence at check in and departure. All the tips for local needs and the expectations stated for our stay. Clean room, shower, and carpet. Did I mention the peaceful view of the valley and elk? Splendid stay!

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Thank sheilabJ4349VU
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jolyn Music, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

    Thank you for the positive review, we hope you will choose us again on your next adventure to Yellowstone.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2020

    We stayed for four days to take in Yellowstone. Everything was good with the room. We would have liked a microwave in addition to the fridge. Access to the park was very easy. Food options in town were limited hours.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank ejmaterni
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 August 2020

    This motel is all about its closeness to the north entrance to Yellowstone and value. For our stay the combination couldn't be beat.

    The room was clean if a bit tight for our family of three (two double beds). The staff was friendly. I liked our grab and go breakfasts; we had worse on our two week trip. The motel served its purpose well.

    Oh, the laundry room bumps you up to "very good" for me. Used it twice and that was so handy. Also, there is something charming about the motel experience; the fellow residents just seemed friendlier and I liked seeing the same employees through our stay.

    Date of stay: July 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank twesterh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jolyn Music, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

    Thank you for the review, I am happy to hear you had a great experience during your stay. We are a very close friends/family satff that work here. We hope to see you again on your next adventure to Yellowstone.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2020

    The place is conveniently located close to Yellowstone North entrance. Good size room, clean, everything works. Stayed 2 nights. We were told because of COVID there is no room service, if we needed fresh towels - to let the receptionist know. In addition, there was no breakfast (also they said because of COVID) but a pre-packaged: a bottle of water, an apple, small energy bar, a mini muffin. You are supposed to have this "breakfast" in your room. However, there was no table in the room, so we ate on an ironing board!

    Date of stay: July 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank Svetlana K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jolyn Music, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

    Thank you for the review, I hope you will give us another chance on your next adventure to Yellowstone.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

    We stayed here for 2 nights while traveling around the north of Yellowstone and we were satisfied with the hotel. Reception staff were friendly. Room was basic but clean and they have covid protocols in place. To go breakfast (due covid) was fine but on the small side (a juice, yoghurt, fruit cup and muesli bar) but was fine for me. Gardiner itself has a nicer feel to it than West Yellowstone and not as busy but further away from the main attractions in Yellowstone. Would recommend staying here.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Alice R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Jolyn Music, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Gardiner Yellowstone Park North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

    Thank you Alice for your comment. I would like to say Gardiner is way better then West Yellowstone. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next adventure.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews