We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robin B

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jun 2023
The Good - the food. Overall the culinary team did a great job. The Bad - the staff did not have the tools or the training to
Provide great service. Shower leaked and flooded the bathroom with each use. Room sat on the interstate. There is no AC or fans but leaving the window open for some air resulted in no sleep with trucks and cars driving by. Request went unanswered and overlooked. Problems are not fixed. The Ugly - we never once interacted with any member of the team other than the Front Desk Attendant. Management never made an attempt to assist, greet or help us and it is a very small hotel. Maybe a great location for a buyout wedding but not for a transient/tourist guest.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Many of the rooms sit right on the Highway. Ask for a southern room off of the road. The...
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$519
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $489
  • Algotels
10.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,142
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,142
58.9 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $582
  • Expedia.com
    $617
55.8 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$529
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $529
56.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$587
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $476
  • Booking.com
56.0 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
$582
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
56.5 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $645
  • Kimpton
    $718
56.2 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
$526
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $526
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
56.2 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$498
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
57.7 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$670
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Element.com
    $605
  • Booking.com
56.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Gallatin Gateway
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
263
56
33
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
56
33
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub gallatin river wood burning fireplace complimentary breakfast beautiful setting trout the entire staff fly fishing wedding sky montana skiing mountains bride porch scott ranch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2023 via mobile

After a long day of hiking in Yellowstone, we were looking forward to arriving at this lodge. The reviews were great. Unfortunately, we arrived at the wrong time. The lodge was overrun by a large number of staff working on a movie. We were not greeted promptly. Actually, we were told to get out of the way and be quiet. Then, the front desk clerk was unable to check us in. We waited over 45 minutes. Then, we were unable to move our car close to the room. Of course, our luggage is heavy (packed for a week long trip of hiking at Yellowstone). No one apologized for the inconvenience. Nor, were we notified ahead of time. We would have arrived at another time.
Working in customer service, this is NOT how things are done.
I think what was most disappointing, is that we have planned this trip for a while. Post Covid. It’s been a long 3 years in healthcare.

Room tip: I would call ahead and check to see if they are working on a movie.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X3026SHkimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023

our room was awesome. The bed was very comfortable. The bathtub and the walk-in shower were amazing. Wood burning fireplace in the bedroom made it extremely cozy. All the staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was great. There is also a really nice restaurant and bar on property that was really good.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2023

What a beautiful place to stay! It just far away and close enough to everything you’d want to do! The hot tub was 10/10 the food and drinks were phenomenal! I was a little nervous because I seen some bad reviews before we came but the place was clean the people were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was FANTASTIC!! Sure the rooms could use some updating but it was still very cute and cozy. The only negative thing I could say was the bed was a little hard for me but not the worst thing I’ve slept on. Highly recommend this place!!

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M1272NWnicolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023

Just came home from a fantastic stay at Rainbow Ranch Lodge! From the second we arrived to the moment we left, the service and kindness from everyone on staff was above & beyond. The property is about a 10 minute drive from all the buzz up the mountain which we loved at the end of our long day of skiing. We dined one night at the Wild Caddis on property and the lamb shank DID NOT disappoint!! We will definitely be back this summer 😉

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aynestroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2022 via mobile

Cute small lodge on the south end of Big Sky. Away from the craziness which was great. The room, bathroom and grounds are great, and even included breakfast which was good and convenient since there are not meat options in the area to dine at. There were a couple hiccups when we first checked in with our room, but we were relocated to a different room which was good. The staff was very hospitable . Room and bathroom
We’re very clean and serviced daily. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews