We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$703
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nicole C
Rome, New York

I can’t wait to come back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2023
What a beautiful place to stay! It just far away and close enough to everything you’d want to do! The hot tub was 10/10 the food and drinks were phenomenal! I was a little nervous because I seen some bad reviews before we came but the place was clean the people were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was FANTASTIC!! Sure the rooms could use some updating but it was still very cute and cozy. The only negative thing I could say was the bed was a little hard for me but not the worst thing I’ve slept on. Highly recommend this place!!
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
$942
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $942
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$843
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $843
58.9 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$406
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $406
56.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$550
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $550
56.0 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Element.com
    $776
  • Hotels.com
56.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$443
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $443
57.4 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$671
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    $671
57.9 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $547
  • Hotels.com
57.4 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Courtyard
    $503
  • Hotels.com
58.0 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Gallatin Gateway
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
263
56
33
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
56
33
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub gallatin river wood burning fireplace complimentary breakfast beautiful setting trout the entire staff fly fishing wedding sky montana skiing mountains bride porch scott ranch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2023

Just came home from a fantastic stay at Rainbow Ranch Lodge! From the second we arrived to the moment we left, the service and kindness from everyone on staff was above & beyond. The property is about a 10 minute drive from all the buzz up the mountain which we loved at the end of our long day of skiing. We dined one night at the Wild Caddis on property and the lamb shank DID NOT disappoint!! We will definitely be back this summer 😉

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aynestroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2022 via mobile

Cute small lodge on the south end of Big Sky. Away from the craziness which was great. The room, bathroom and grounds are great, and even included breakfast which was good and convenient since there are not meat options in the area to dine at. There were a couple hiccups when we first checked in with our room, but we were relocated to a different room which was good. The staff was very hospitable . Room and bathroom
We’re very clean and serviced daily. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2022

We stayed at Rainbow Ranch for a wedding in late October. Our room had a view of the creek which was lovely. The room had lots of space and everything was clean and in good shape. The staff did a great job for the wedding and everyone in attendance was pleased with the event and the staff's work during the event. All in all, we had a very good stay and think it is a nice place with a great atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

I stayed in a Pond room for 3 nights. There was a lack of attention to the maintenance and appearance of the room. First, it was dirty. There was a used coffee cup left on the balcony from the previous occupants, plus powdered sugar handprints (!) left by a child on the easy chair. There were also many details that were not attended to in the room: 1) the curtains were not fully attached to the rod, 2) there were only 2 working light bulbs in the bathroom vanity fixture that held 4 light bulbs, and 3) there was no dust ruffle on the bottom mattress, just an exposed mattress.. If I was staying at a bargain motel, perhaps these details would be acceptable, but not at a property where each night cost hundreds of dollars.

Date of stay: September 2022
1  Thank 80smusicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

We spent one night at the Ranch while scouting Montana.

The location is beautiful. The exterior is largely well kept.

The execution is poor: The sink in our room was clogged. After not finding staff I used my hand as a plunger and got it working again.

The toilet paper was down to a few sheets. No replacement toilet paper in the room.

The carpet was dirty. See picture.

No forks at breakfast, nobody attending the breakfast buffet.

Asking for suggestions for fly fishing and outfitters. The receptionist is pulling up Google.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dierk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews