We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$703
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$690
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$690
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rob G
Chicago

Staying g at Rainbow Ranch for a Wedding

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Nov 2022
We stayed at Rainbow Ranch for a wedding in late October. Our room had a view of the creek which was lovely. The room had lots of space and everything was clean and in good shape. The staff did a great job for the wedding and everyone in attendance was pleased with the event and the staff's work during the event. All in all, we had a very good stay and think it is a nice place with a great atmosphere.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
$942
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $942
  • ZenHotels.com
    $949
  • Tripadvisor
    $942
10.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$688
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $688
  • Agoda.com
    $688
  • Skyscanner.com
42.7 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$843
  • Hotels.com
    $843
  • Expedia.com
    $843
  • Priceline
    $843
58.9 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$495
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $495
  • Expedia.com
    $460
  • Priceline
    $495
55.8 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$406
  • Expedia.com
    $406
  • Hotels.com
    $406
  • Skyscanner.com
    $406
56.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$579
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $579
  • Hotels.com
    $579
  • Priceline
    $579
56.0 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$442
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $442
  • Expedia.com
    $442
  • Tripadvisor
    $442
56.5 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$495
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $498
  • Priceline
    $495
  • Expedia.com
    $498
57.7 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$882
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $882
  • Priceline
    $776
  • Hotels.com
    $882
56.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$248
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Hotels.com
    $248
  • Skyscanner.com
    $248
57.3 km from Rainbow Ranch Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gallatin Gateway
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
263
56
33
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
56
33
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub gallatin river wood burning fireplace complimentary breakfast beautiful setting trout the entire staff fly fishing wedding sky montana skiing mountains bride porch scott ranch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2022

I stayed in a Pond room for 3 nights. There was a lack of attention to the maintenance and appearance of the room. First, it was dirty. There was a used coffee cup left on the balcony from the previous occupants, plus powdered sugar handprints (!) left by a child on the easy chair. There were also many details that were not attended to in the room: 1) the curtains were not fully attached to the rod, 2) there were only 2 working light bulbs in the bathroom vanity fixture that held 4 light bulbs, and 3) there was no dust ruffle on the bottom mattress, just an exposed mattress.. If I was staying at a bargain motel, perhaps these details would be acceptable, but not at a property where each night cost hundreds of dollars.

Date of stay: September 2022
1  Thank 80smusicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2022 via mobile

We spent one night at the Ranch while scouting Montana.

The location is beautiful. The exterior is largely well kept.

The execution is poor: The sink in our room was clogged. After not finding staff I used my hand as a plunger and got it working again.

The toilet paper was down to a few sheets. No replacement toilet paper in the room.

The carpet was dirty. See picture.

No forks at breakfast, nobody attending the breakfast buffet.

Asking for suggestions for fly fishing and outfitters. The receptionist is pulling up Google.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dierk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Just returned from a wedding at The Rainbow Ranch - and it was interesting to say the least.
I will start with the Lone pro - it is an absolutely gorgeous property.
Now the cons - where do I begin? I arrived with the bride for an early check in (they said our rooms were ready), only to find both rooms were filthy. Garbage all over - dirty gross rooms and showers (one guest had feces dried on the toilet). The bridal suite door lock was broken. Crooked wall art. Light bulbs out. Just nasty. When we inquired about having these things corrected, the staff acted like we were unreasonable. The GM asked if I wanted to argue about it. What?!?!
The rooms have potential - just need a good cleaning. There is a difference between rustic and dirty.
The bridal cabin (where we got ready) has ridiculously horrible lighting for hair and make-up, no A/C, and was also disgustingly filthy. Complimentary breakfast gave people diarrhea and although we were told the tap water was drinkable, it smelled and tasted like sulfur.
Staff wandered around in their PJs and ate openly in the dining room with the guests.
And now the icing on the cake….the wedding meal - no bread plates. Asked for more bread and told no. After dinner I noticed that no tables had been bussed so I poked my head in the kitchen to see what the issue was, and I found the entire staff sitting down to “family dinner!” I had to ask them to get up and clear dirty plates from tables!!! The bartender lost our credit card, and I was charged for appetizers for the bridal suite that they didn’t even bring.
Although the wedding itself was gorgeous and fun, the staff and service lacked professionalism and decorum - something that is certainly expected at a place and price like that.
This could be a premier wedding destination if they had management and staff that actually cared about their job!
Very disappointing at the very least.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rbihary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

It has been a dream of mine to stay at a place on our favorite River, the Gallatin. The Mountain Lion room was gorgeous. The place was experiencing staff shortages due to illness so there were some things that were missing from our stay, like no breakfast and the hot tub & fireplace were being repaired. But the room itself was well-appointed and really beautiful. When we contacted the management about our concerns after we returned home, she was gracious & accommodating. We would stay here again in the future, hoping things would be repaired by then.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

This place might have been beautiful 10 years ago, but in need of a total makeover and deep, deep cleaning!
We attended a wedding here and were booked for 4 nights at $400. Per night. Room smelled of urine and was dirty. Breakfast was non existent. No lunch available. Landscaping a mess. We left after (1) night.

Room tip: Don’t go. Hot tub not functional for months. Pond looks like a cesspool. Odor on grounds appears that the septic system has failed.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews