We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fishing cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ennis, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne J
Lynden, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great fishing cabin!”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Second time staying at this terrific cabin located very close to the town of Ennis. Cathie responds quickly to any questions you might have about the house or area. We enjoy the cleanliness and the peace and quiet of the property. There are great views you can enjoy from the back patio area. The access to multiple fishing areas makes this an attractive spot to stay in. We also like that our small dog is allowed to come and enjoy our vacation with us. The house has everything you would need and even has a washer / dryer. We have come here twice celebrating our anniversary!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nejent
Sapphire, North Carolina
1 review
“Relaxation, wildlife &madison river”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful clean and comfortable
Home for vacation. Tremendous mountain views and wildlife! Cabin well equipped and loved the decor! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goathill
Costa Mesa, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We don't fish at all, but this house was so comfortable and perfect for us, with plenty of hiking and mountains to explore nearby. (Not sure I'd call it a 'cabin'). This lovely place sits at the end of a dead end street, surrounded by fields, some with cattle. I could spend forever in the sun-room with the window wall of endless views. The house is very well stocked everything you could need during your stay. The great little town of Ennis is a 5 minute drive away and has several really friendly bars/pubs and also several tasty places to eat. We would surely recommend Fisherman's Retreat to everyone. I'm already thinking of another visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet rural setting, but still close to town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne J
Lynden, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Loved this wonderful fishing home!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a great anniversary getaway at this cabin! It is clean and has a great location to fishing, stores and restaurants. We usually go out to dinner when on a vacation like this but we ate in every night except for our anniversary because it was so peaceful to sit in sunroom or on patio and enjoy the wonderful views and relax !! We loved the decor of the cabin too. The kitchen is well equipped and we loved the music system that you can hook up to an iPod . Cathie is very quick to respond to any issue that might arise and is wonderful! We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Ennis and fishing, comfortable and peaceful home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy Montana”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My 21 year old son and I spent 5 spectacular days in this beautiful cabin. It was well appointed with all the modern conveniences and was luxurious enough that my wife too would have loved to have tagged along. We grilled out most evenings and spent morning hours lounging over coffee and a good book in the sunroom. Fly fishing on Madison River with a guide who came highly recommended by the owners made it just about the most perfect vacation ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners are great communicators and very easy to deal with via email and phone.
Liked least: Hated to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing