We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An authentic Montana experience”
Review of Old Saloon

Old Saloon
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Emigrant
Price range: $8 - $57
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch
Description: Serving outlaws & cowgirls since 1902. From the hard working ranch hand, to the passerby heading to Yellowstone, to the celebrity living in their Paradise Valley hideaway, The Old Saloon still attracts all types of guests who intermingle seamlessly. The Old Saloon was built on great stories and is an iconic fixture in Montana and the Paradise Valley. It is one of a kind and the last of a dying breed. Come experience Montana how it used to be and make your own story!
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Fun, authentic place with good food and fun local decor. Lots of locals. Food was excellent, the onion rings we shared were the best we ever had.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AradTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2023 via mobile

It’s a dive bar, but it’s a classic dive bar that you have to go to if you are in the area. If you are in the area, you are likely just passing through. The beer is ok, the service at the tables is friendly but slow (sit at the very small bar if you can), the food is pub fare average, and the “casino room” (a few slot machines) is lame, BUT, this place have been around for over 100 years and you have to come here for a beer!!
The wall decor is awesome. Who doesn’t like mounted animal heads and guns!
Giddy up!
VictorB

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

watched concert and drink ...fantastic experience..great fun they bring the best singers and the setting is authentic,

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Thank Moshgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023

The old Saloon is very old, and you can appreciate that inside the rustic dining room. But the food is contemporary, and quite delicious. Service was good too. We'd definitely return here next time we're in the area.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I4712YCcraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2023

If you are looking for a historic Western saloon with great people then this is the place to go. Sandy the bartender was the best,

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank 375danab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Old Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Old Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.