We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Johanna M
Tallahassee, Florida

Can't wait to go back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jul 2023
Where to even begin?! Before we stepped foot on the property, Jeff and Robin had helped us plan our itinerary and driving directions from Jackson, WY up through the park for the days prior to our arrival at ReedFly. And then, from the moment we stepped foot on the property it was a dream. Robin went over the top with a beautiful welcome basket and homemade dinner for us the first night (including a salad with herbs and flowers from her garden!) so we wouldn't have to worry about a thing. The left us eggs from their chickens and butter and brought our daughters some special sodas and ice cream and just went above and beyond. The linens and the beds were so comfortable that I searched for tags so I could recreate it at home! If you are a nature nut, this place is a honey hole of interesting things from birds to exotic flowers sprinkled throughout different areas of the property. There are also two very sweet puppies on the property (Shiloh and Huckleberry) that kept us company while we walked along the river or sat on the back lawn. Before the plane landed back home we were already online trying to figure out when we could go back!!! Thank you to Robin, Jeff, Huckleberry, and Shiloh for making our family vacation so sweet. We can't wait to come back and visit!
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Plan a few down days where you just don't leave the property. I didn't do enough exploring while...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
2.5 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$551
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $551
2.9 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.0 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
    Free parking
    $1,515
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    4.4 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $552
    • Hotels.com
    • Choice Hotels
      $552
    • Booking.com
    16.4 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $869
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $869
    24.9 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    $438
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $438
    27.6 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $242
    • Wyndham
      $248
    38.0 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $319
    • Expedia.com
      $325
    38.0 km from Reedfly Farm & Rivers Bend Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Emigrant
    Reviews (69)
    Filter reviews
    69 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    1
    0
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    66
    1
    0
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews fresh eggs welcome basket homemade dinner emigrant peak yellowstone park robin jeff property fishing huckleberry montana cabin linens
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 69 reviews
    Reviewed 11 June 2022

    Our family went out to Jeff and Robyn's place, (Reedfly Farm) last week, and it was amazing. We were greeted when we arrived by Robyn, and her two wonderful dogs that made us feel right at home. ( I wish we could have taken Huckleberry home with us..lol)
    Our cabin was amazing. Everything done 5 star. When she showed us the kitchen, we had wine, a DELICIOUS CINNAMON ROLL CAKE, and fresh eggs from their farm waiting for us to enjoy. Our backyard was facing beautiful Emigrant Peak Mountain, and we were steps away from the Yellowstone River and our son started fishing immediately.
    During our stay Jeff was kind enough to tell our son where other good fishing holes might be, and we got to fish the pond on the property as well. The property is an easy ride from Bozeman Airport, close to Yellowstone Park, and the towns of Emigrant and Livingstone both had great food and things to do in a quaint small town atmosphere which we loved.
    We have decided to make Reedfly our family summer trip from here on out. We are already making plans for next summer. If you want a super nice place to stay, in a beautiful part of our country, Reedfly supplies all that and more. Thanks again Robyn and Jeff, we will be back!

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Cowboys88888
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 October 2021

    My brothers and I spent a week at the Eagle's Nest. We were able to fly fish, climb a 8500 foot mountain and see a bear. But the best part of the day was coming back to a five star accommodation and sip Montana whisky, while watching the sunset over the river and then see Jupiter and the Milky Way. It didn't hurt to have farm fresh eggs every morning. If you're planning a trip to Yellowstone you have to stay at Reedfly Fram - it's simply the best.

    Date of stay: September 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank timothy c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 September 2021

    Such a great place! Very comfortable and quiet with beautiful views! Very close to Yellowstone and great eating places. Robin is very kind and accommodating, and has excellent recommendations. This made our 27th Anniversary truly memorable. If we ever work our way to Montana, we are definitely staying here!

    Room tip: Every room is good, as they have great views of the mountains and close proximity to Yellowstone River.
    Date of stay: September 2021
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank maikam287
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 September 2021

    After a busy week at a family wedding, our stay at ReedFly Farm was so restful and restorative. Whether we chose to gaze out over the Yellowstone River and Emigrant Peak, try our hand at fly fishing, travel into the Park for hiking and wildlife or just curl up on the Adirondack chairs with a good book, this special place is not to be missed. Farm fresh eggs and veggies made for the most delicious omelet and salads and we certainly had all the comforts and accoutrements of home. We’re still talking about this trip and telling our friends not to miss it! Thank you Robin and Jeff. D&M

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank David S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 August 2021

    Beautiful place on the river with gracious hosts. We wish we could have stayed longer! We stayed in Eagles Nest with our adult children after a busy family wedding week nearby. This was a great end to our trip with fly fishing, hiking and the Park close by to explore. Thank you Robin and Jeff for sharing your slice of heaven!
    We would love to come back,
    Heidi & Kent

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stymiebyme
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews