We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
clarksdale
Cambridge, United Kingdom

A place difficult to pin down

Review of 7 Point Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024
First, this isn’t what most people would consider to be a ranch; its a purpose built hotel.
It seems to have reopened very recently…it has 8 reviews on here, 7 of which were written in 2017.
We arrived at 2pm. There was no one on site. There is an equally large, defunct, hotel type structure which shares a driveway. A guy who worked there kindly contacted the hotel owner, so we could be admitted.
She arrived in five minutes, was very pleasant, gave us what we needed, showed us around, was helpful and left.
There was a family staying at the same time as us.
There was no one on site overnight, which, given the isolation of the place, was a bit disconcerting, having to spend the night with complete strangers.
There is a gas station and bar two miles away, but essentially, you’re on your own.
Our room was a good size, warm, clean and comfortable. The kitchen and dining area was vast, well equipped and there was a large, social type space, with a table tennis table. The whole place is beautifully maintained, and it seems serious preparations have been made for a relaunch.
Our stay was out of season. In the summer, I can imagine it will be an appealing, safe feeling place, probably a successful family destination. Children will enjoy the out door space and the riverside setting.
I found the place a little unsettling
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Out of season, you need to be self confident and assured
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
4.2 km from 7 Point Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.8 km from 7 Point Ranch
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $516
    • Choice Hotels
      $552
    14.7 km from 7 Point Ranch
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $869
    • Hotels.com
    23.2 km from 7 Point Ranch
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $242
    • Booking.com
    36.3 km from 7 Point Ranch
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $343
    • Hotels.com
    36.4 km from 7 Point Ranch
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Choice Hotels
      $342
    • Hotels.com
    36.6 km from 7 Point Ranch
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    41.7 km from 7 Point Ranch
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Emigrant
    Reviews (10)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 26 February 2024

    The beds are AMAZING. The linens and pillows are very comfortable. Everything is very clean. Manager is so friendly, not intrusive but available if needed. Great for family gathering where we can make meals and dine together and enjoy the attractions in the area.

    Room tip: If you go to the hot springs, pack a robe to keep warmer.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Karen T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    The setting is spectacular right on the Yellowstone River. The pricing is very reasonable for what you get. The rooms are spacious with plush mattresses and luxurious towels and linens. It was quite impressive. Neil was very attentive and friendly and did an excellent job of taking care of us. I couldn’t recommend this place more highly. I give it a 10!!!!!

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Billfeeman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 September 2016

    Great rooms and amenities. All the cooking facilities you need for 1 night or a week. "Hostess" (Tina) couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful AND cooked a beautiful breakfast each morning! The location is just a short drive to the north entrance of Yellowstone NP and many other nearby recreational areas. There is wild life in the immediate vicinity and a lovely flat area on the river just yards from our room with picnic tables etc.

    Room tip: We had the "Fireplace" room, spacious and our door opened out to the river, also we could park right outside our soor.
    Date of stay: September 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Helen M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    My family ( mom, dad and two teenage girls) stayed here for 5 nights for our Yellowstone trip. It was the best place we stayed and Tina was a wonderful hostess. We enjoyed the quiet setting on the river, although we found lots to do in the area and in the park. The low key pace and atmosphere was perfect after horseback riding or a day looking for Wolves ( found them ) and bears (didn't) in Yellowstone. Everyone was very friendly. There was always a good breakfast, and easy access to the kitchen for snacks. Our room had a lovely Yellowstone River view, sometimes including wildlife. We hope to be back to Seven Point in the future.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank mchasnow17
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 July 2016

    My fiancé and I stayed at the Ranch and we could not have had a better time! It was a tremendous value and we loved the location. The views and having the river in the "backyard" was fantastic!

    Furthermore, the manager Tina really went the extra mile to make us feel at home. She not only made us breakfast but provided delicious baked goods! Tina even assisted my fiancé when she had a minor health issue. This meant a lot as we were treated like family.

    Date of stay: June 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank surf12016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews