We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
COGuest
Colorado

Quick one night stay was fine

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 May 2022
First time at this property, but have been at literally countless Hamptons before (Lifetime Diamond). Convenient location to Highway 90, which was much appreciated. Older property, with older signage, furniture, etc. No probs w/road noise, but I am so used to highway noise, that it doesn't bother me anymore. But on the plus side, older property means there are adequate hooks in the bathroom for your items, enough places to put your belongings, and no silly cheap barn door that keeps sliding around for the closet and bathroom. Just there for one quick night, it was a good and easy place between where I was coming from and going to (Billings, the next morning). Decent Mexican dinner across the highway. Shower flow weak in shower, as is often the case-makes for long showers. Standard Hampton breakfast, but huge props to this property for having almond milk on breakfast buffet. Not sure why so many don't have it. Staff was fine and friendly during this quick stop. No idea about pool; never use them. This is not a resort property, by any means, but worked for my purposes. Would return again for another stopover right near 90.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$493
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $493
0.2 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$568
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $568
0.9 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$337
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $337
0.3 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$463
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $463
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$524
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $524
2.0 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$470
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $470
1.5 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$365
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $365
2.6 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$493
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $493
1.2 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$240
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $492
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $497
2.6 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
308
188
89
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
188
89
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit comfortable stay great stay pool and hot tub yellowstone national park convenient location front desk staff definitely stay here again waffles lobby inns interstate montana bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022

This appears to be e pretty new hotel. Big clean rooms, helpful and pleasant staff. Good location for seeing Bozeman, particularly the Main Street downtown. Would recommend staying again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunburned31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Clean~lobby, grounds, and rooms. peaceful location that provided a restful night sleep. Good food for a continental breakfast to start your day and the pool was perfect to end the day.

Even with a hard time checking-in which I'll blame partly on the third party which was used. I would stay again here.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2022 via mobile

Stayed here while working on a coach. Stayed 2 nights. Easy check in. Staff was super friendly. Room was clean. Beds were comfy and it was in close proximity to quite a few restaurants around the area. Was very close to the shop we were working at too. Only thing that was not satisfactory was the Wi-Fi. It was either not connecting or dropping out a lot. Other then that great stay and would stay again when in town.

Room tip: Parking was ample.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gwarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2022

Rooms were a little dated, but beds were comfortable and everything was clean. No microwave in room, but lobby had one for use. Lobby updated, nice breakfast, friendly staff. A little pricey for what you get, but seems like the going rate for hotel rooms in Bozeman.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Shepherd, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you for for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Bozeman and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback directly from our guests. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Diamond Hilton member 20 plus years.

. Prices in Bozeman seem to be high . Rolled in a few days prior to new year

Lobby nice front desk staff nice

OMG the room was DATED ! Old red carpet . Chipped old table desk chair . I mean like 90s old .

First time I have ever seen a rusted bathtub at a Hilton property.

It would appear that someone is lining their pockets with cash and not putting anything into their rooms .

The pool area was ok and as a plus the beds are good .

It was clean and breakfast was standard Hampton breakfast .

One of the ways I look at a hotel is too see if management comments back on reviews . I don’t see one response so that means they could care less about the customer .

There are lots to choose from and I would pass in this

Room tip: I would Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ammo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Shepherd, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I want to apologize for the delayed responds, but I can assure you that management reads all reviews and takes the feedback of our guest very serious. We are scheduled for a renovation sometime in the future. I hope that if you ever return to the area that we have another opportunity to win back your business. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me directly at the property anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews