We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tiffany L
HELENA

Comfortable stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2022
Rooms were a little dated, but beds were comfortable and everything was clean. No microwave in room, but lobby had one for use. Lobby updated, nice breakfast, friendly staff. A little pricey for what you get, but seems like the going rate for hotel rooms in Bozeman.
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Shepherd, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 27 Jan 2022
Thank you for for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Bozeman and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback directly from our guests. We hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$538
  • Expedia.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    $538
  • Priceline
    $538
0.9 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
$302
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $271
  • Wyndham
    $302
0.3 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$416
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $416
  • ZenHotels.com
    $409
  • Vio.com
    $416
2.5 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$531
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $531
  • Priceline
    $531
1.2 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$316
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $316
  • Skyscanner.com
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $316
1.5 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$383
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $366
  • Choice Hotels
    $383
2.6 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$390
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • StayForLong
    $333
  • Wyndham
    $389
0.4 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$307
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $299
  • Wyndham
0.3 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $600
  • Skyscanner.com
    $592
  • Hotels.com
    $599
0.2 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $526
  • Skyscanner.com
    $491
  • Hotels.com
    $555
2.0 km from Hampton Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
308
188
89
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
188
89
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit comfortable stay great stay pool and hot tub yellowstone national park convenient location front desk staff definitely stay here again waffles lobby inns interstate montana bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Diamond Hilton member 20 plus years.

. Prices in Bozeman seem to be high . Rolled in a few days prior to new year

Lobby nice front desk staff nice

OMG the room was DATED ! Old red carpet . Chipped old table desk chair . I mean like 90s old .

First time I have ever seen a rusted bathtub at a Hilton property.

It would appear that someone is lining their pockets with cash and not putting anything into their rooms .

The pool area was ok and as a plus the beds are good .

It was clean and breakfast was standard Hampton breakfast .

One of the ways I look at a hotel is too see if management comments back on reviews . I don’t see one response so that means they could care less about the customer .

There are lots to choose from and I would pass in this

Room tip: I would Avoid this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ammo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Shepherd, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I want to apologize for the delayed responds, but I can assure you that management reads all reviews and takes the feedback of our guest very serious. We are scheduled for a renovation sometime in the future. I hope that if you ever return to the area that we have another opportunity to win back your business. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me directly at the property anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

The Bozeman Hampton Inn provides good accommodations at a good price, and includes an excellent breakfast buffet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is in a convenient location to the downtown, and is convenient to the airport.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank arthurstaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Shepherd, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was perfect for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

This hotel by far has had the BEST breakfast buffet of any hotel we have ever stayed in for quite some time! If you are looking for a nice breakfast before you head on the road in the morning this is the place to stay! The staff does an AMAZING job not only with serving a wonderful breakfast but treating you with kindness and welcoming you to their hotel. If we are ever passing through Bozeman, Montana again we we definitely choose this Hampton Inn for our choice of a place to stay for the night.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gaileena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Shepherd, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback directly from our guests. As I do with all reviews, I will share your kind words with team. I know they will be as excited as I am to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Have a great rest of your week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Hotel pricing in Bozeman is out of control and I paid $350/night to stay here for a business meeting in town. For that price, I would have expected a nicer room. The rooms still have carpet from probably 20 years ago and there has been no effort to update any element of the rooms whatsoever. The staff was great, and the rooms were clean but of course they still felt dirty because of old carpet and furniture. Avoiding setting my things on the floor or a chair is just something I would hope to not worry about at a Hilton property charging so much per night. I am a Montana resident and the area is experiencing high hotel prices due to tourism increases and people moving to Montana but at least the other properties gouging prices have nice rooms and either are newer or have been updated. The only element of this hotel that has been updated is the lobby. Eventually they’re going to have to reduce their prices to 1/2 star hotel prices if they choose to continue leaving their rooms as is.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank baileymcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff Shepherd, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards. I am happy to share that we are slated for a property renovation and will be addressing rooms specifically. I hope that we see you back again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021

This hotel's location is convenient to most attractions in the area. The staff was helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and disinfected as per Hilton's promise of satisfaction. No standard breakfast service was offered at this time.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ninac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews