We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$273
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Gail A
Fort Benton, Montana
Great place to stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2023
this was a very nice, clean room with a comfortable bed and great pillows. It was quiet and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was good as well. The hotel was close to the park and restaurants, although many of them were closed until winter season began.
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$258
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $258
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$285
  • Booking.com
  • Homewood
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$272
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$175
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $174
2.7 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $203
3.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$256
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    $346
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $192
  • Wyndham
    $196
2.4 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Choice Hotels
    $276
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $389
  • Expedia.com
    $411
4.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
262
147
46
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
262
147
46
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls room was clean nice hotel yogurt hotel chain staff was friendly front desk clerk downtown bozeman yellowstone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent Holiday Inn property. Rooms are lovely and clean and very large. Hotel has pool and exercise facility. Best of all is their free breakfast. It is very well maintained and you can also take a "to go" bag of goodies.
Hotel is right beside Costco if you need any supplies. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2023

We spent one night her on our way to Glacier NP. The property was clean, well kept up and the folks were nice. We did get a room by the elevator, and I have in my profile to be far away from the elevators and ice/drink machines. I asked about that and was told that was the only option. Other than that, we had no problems. Breakfast was good. The folks handling that did a good job with keeping things filled and clearing tables quickly, so the next guests had a place to sit. I'd have no problem with staying here on a future visit or recommending it to anyone else looking for a room in Bozeman.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sissomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

Room was clean, staff was friendly, everything worked. On the downside, carpet was badly stained, bathroom looked like last updated in the previous century, paint peeling from bottom of bathroom door, headboard of bed had many areas of peeling material coming off. In other words, not what I expected for $300 per night.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiterunner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marti Bryan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as we are constantly using this to improve each guests experience. We are waiting for our renovation to get started beginning of October and all of these issues will be addressed.

Once again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2023

This hotel was clean! Very nice. The people who work there CLEARLY like each other and their jobs! They are like family. Kind and accommodating. I stayed 2 nights - 1 night before a Yellowstone hike and 1 night after. I was so happy I picked this hotel. It’s walking distance to Target for anything you forgot / need and close to a grocery just stores away. The BEST part about this hotel was the staff and cleanliness of the facility. Well done Holiday Inn Express Bozeman West.

Room tip: It was expensive in June, but they get fully booked so they CAN do that. It is a great hotel!
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marti Bryan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. Our staff works very hard to provide a positive experience for each guest, they will be happy to hear this paid off!

Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2023

For a few days during our ski vacation we stayed here and found it to be one of our best HIX stays ever. Room was clean, comfy and functional with lots of room to store our various ski clothing items. Breakfast was a real standout - not just the usual breads, eggs and meats but also excellent oatmeal (according to my wife), Greek yogurts and great assortment of fruit. And the pancake machine - always about a 50-50 proposition - WORKED!! A nice step up from the norm for this hotel chain.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bikerjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marti Bryan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our staff works very hard to ensure a positive experience for each guest & will be very happy to hear their hard work is paying off.

Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bozeman West, and we look forward to accomodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews