We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Motorsports All Terrain Rentals
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Experience of a lifetime

this was the greatest snowmobile trip of a lifetime. The service was excellent. Above friendly by... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2024
love2travelUSA66
,
South Beach, Oregon
Fun winter adventure

We had a fantastic day snowmobiling in the Gallatin National Forest. This company and its employees... read more

Reviewed 12 February 2024
Babynole80
,
Cary, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 113 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
109
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
109
1
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side by side great trails snowmobiling experience trail head drink tokens great business rental experience excellent customer service big sky area couple years great family fun knew where atvs mike blast corral bibs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024

this was the greatest snowmobile trip of a lifetime. The service was excellent. Above friendly by all the workers. They showed care & great friendliness. The mountains were beyond belief in beauty, The snowmobiles were new & ran great giving opportunity for great adventure even with a novice rider. Plenty of riding for experienced riders. Can't say enough for how the staff & Mike took care of us. The experience warrants doing more adventures with this company in the mountains of Montana.
Darrin

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank love2travelUSA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

We had a fantastic day snowmobiling in the Gallatin National Forest. This company and its employees were the best. They helped us to get checked in and suited up quickly and explained everything so well. The sled was a new Polaris and ran great. The GPS guided ride was awesome as it told you exactly where you are and where to go. It’s an easy ride - we rode about 10 miles and then back. We did the 4 hour rental which was perfect. We were out about 3 hours, but never had to look at the clock. You are treated to beautiful views and a fun time. I can’t say enough about how great the owner and employees are. I would highly recommend this place!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Babynole80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024

Never had this type of service in my life, seriously, sometimes I even had to ask the wife if that really happened. If you are in the area and I mean Montana this is the place to go and rent your snowmobile/side by side equipment. After your day riding stop by the Bar and try the burger you wont regret it. Even though we only spent a couple hours here and there with them they were the most memorable of our trip skiing and riding. All I can say is, “I hope she one the championship!!” Thank You

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024

TOP NOTCH business with excellent customer service. We arrived to a smiling and helpful staff. (a rarity these days) There was a nice restroom area to change into snow pants. The safety videos were very helpful. The path to the summit was BREATHTAKING! Words cannot describe. The built in GPS navigation made following the path so easy. The snowmobiles worked perfectly and were easy to drive. I loved that we were on our own for our 4 hour rental. There were spots along the path that we wanted to ride several times and our (adult) children enjoyed the freedom to choose their own speed.
My suggestions:
- We were a family of four and we rented two singles and a double. I highly recommend renting everyone a single snowmobile. The double rider will have a bumpier day. I forgot motion medication and was queasy from riding in the back.
- WEAR A BALACLAVA! Even under the helmet, your face will get icee cold.
- Bring a ponytail holder for your hair. A low ponytail would have made taking the helmet on and off much easier.
- The restaurant next door was fabulous!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank heidigraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

VERY nice people. My only issue is that since 40% of the "trail" was very rocky with little snow, the cost should have been reduced. It was hard to really ride the snowmobiles with rocks and so many large bumps. I know they can't control the weather, but when they know that much of their trail is not really snowmobile conditions ( more dirt bike) then cost should reflect that somewhat. But extremely nice and pleasant people.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews