We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$368
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$324
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$324
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
301
77
23
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
77
23
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown bozeman main street great hotel hotel is modern mini kitchen walking distance to everything rooms are spacious included breakfast hotel breakfast love this hotel shopping and restaurants bridger mountains yogurt the location is perfect front desk staff checking in airport shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2023

We stayed here on a family vacation. The pool is indoors and fine but a little boring with a strong smell of chlorine and it’s very small. The hotel is very clean in the rooms and lobby etc. The breakfast was fine. I think this hotel would be great for business travel, etc It had a very sterile business hotel feel. The main complain I have is that after reading the reviews we asked to stay away from the parking garage as we read people ride their motorcycles here and are loud. We were assured that they looked at the “footage” after this complaint and that there were no motorcycles riding in the garage. Minutes after entering the room we opened the windows to let the night air in and there was someone circling in the parking garage on their motorbike. Over and over again. It is quite loud and very echoey. They were obviously entertaining themselves. I do not know if this is a HUGE coincidence. But I don’t think so. We couldn’t keep the window open. We would not stay here again. The price was exorbitant to begin with for the minimal level of comfort/elegance, and it was quite stark, but add that to the prominent view of the parking garage and noise level and it is simply bvery overpriced.

Room tip: stay here for business avoid for fun and comfort
Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cd831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Troeger, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Hi cd831,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Element Bozeman. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than expected. This is not how we like our guest's stay to be, and is never our goal. We share your concerns. I have shared your feedback with our Management Team to address the issues that you mentioned in your review. Once again thank you for staying at the Element.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2023

Beautiful hotel with great staff, wonderful happy hour drinks and snacks and breakfast, right in downtown Bozeman so close to terrific shopping and restaurants. It’s pricey but worth it. We loved this town! Nice walks, great food

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barbarakO1909JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mollie Bryan, General Manager at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2023

Hi Barbarak01909JT,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that enjoyed your stay with us at the Element Bozeman. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2023

Awesome relaxing stay. Great location right off Main Street. Free Surface parking right behind building. Checkin easy with cheerful staff. We rode complimentary bicycles in morning before a great free breakfast. Highly recommend for value, location and comfort!

Room tip: Definitely try breakfast. An awesome yogurt parfait bar!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susanvan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mollie Bryan, General Manager at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Hello Susanvan58,

Thank you for the amazing review! We love hearing such great feedback from our guests and are glad you got to enjoy our property and hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels wherever they take you!

Best,
Thomas Midlo - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

Total disappointment. Ridiculously overpriced for a mid range hotel. Room wasn’t cleaned properly. For $600/night no housekeeping, not even fresh towels. Paper thin ceilings - heard guests upstairs making noise all night. Uncomfortable room with AC blasting directly onto bed. No ESPN. Terrible amenities. Not worth it at all.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nh974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Troeger, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Element Bozeman. We are sorry to see that your stay was less than stellar. This is definitely not how we like our guest's stay to be. I have shared your feedback with our Management Team to address the issue that you mentioned in your review. Once again thank you for staying at the Element.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2023 via mobile

With spacious bedrooms (I don’t know if there are other kinds, my family had the 301/315&415) that had a mini kitchen tv room and the bedroom) makes it a very good resting place after activities, or just a meeting point with family
It’s very well located a block away from the Main Street , also near a park and bus station
The Director of Sales - McKayla Murphy was able to make our stay even more pleasurable

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bekirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Midlo, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Hello bekirsten,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews