We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$797
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Diana H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Fantastic stay in Bozeman

Review of Element Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2022via mobile
We stayed here twice, bookending our trip to Jackson, Wy and West Yellowstone. This is a great hotel! The staff were super friendly and helpful. The king room was spacious and clean. The laundry facilities and gym were nice to have available. The free breakfast was good and included eggs, potatoes, sausage, bagels, etc. the location is very close to Main Street Bozeman with many shops and restaurants within a short walk. We would 100% stay here again!
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Midlo, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Hello Diana617,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at the Element Bozeman. We are so happy that you chose our hotel for your travels through Jackson and Yellowstone. It is always nice to be able to share a great review with our staff, and we strive to continue providing this level of service in the future. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$498
  • Booking.com
  • Homewood
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$600
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $600
0.3 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$692
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$434
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $434
0.8 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$530
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $530
  • Skyscanner.com
4.5 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$341
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $340
1.7 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$444
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
0.9 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$368
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $367
4.6 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $376
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Wyndham
    $212
2.2 km from Element Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
306
77
23
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
77
23
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown bozeman main street great hotel hotel is modern mini kitchen walking distance to everything rooms are spacious included breakfast hotel breakfast love this hotel shopping and restaurants bridger mountains yogurt the location is perfect front desk staff checking in airport shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

It’s a fine stop for a good, clean, hotel in the centre of town.

Breakfast is basic and could do with a better hot food offering but will have what you need.

Staff are great. Very friendly and helpful.

There is a shuttle to the airport which is a great help.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank girlwithaview85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Midlo, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2022

Hello Girlwithaview85,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Element Bozeman. We are so glad that you chose our hotel. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

I'd rave about our stay here -- handsome room, great bed, super location -- but for one strange thing: our room had a constant loud bathroom fan that we could not turn off. The front desk told us it had something to do with balancing HVAC throughout the hotel, suggested we close the bathroom door, and offered us ear plugs. Bizarre. They said the fan would go on and off of its own accord, but it was on 100% of the time we were in the room. Note to management: when your front desk has to offer guests ear plugs for normal room operation, something is very wrong. Not what we expected when paying a (very) high price for a premium room. Alas, can't recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Midlo, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Hello Fritz,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us at the Element Bozeman. I have shared your feedback with our Management and Engineering Team so that we may look at possible fixes for the issues that you mentioned. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

We stayed at the Element Bozeman again and absolutely loved it. We had a family event by the Bozeman airport (Digger Days) early on Saturday and figured it would be best to overnight at the hotel to save us having to get up at an ungodly hour to make the two hour drive out. This turned out to be an amazing choice. Lexi greeted us warmly and enthusiastically when we arrived. She was genuinely happy to see us and was super engaged. The awe-inspiring lobby with loads of natural light was beautifully decorated with fresh botanicals. Our room was pristine with a lovely view of the Spanish Peaks. We also had a chance to explore downtown Bozeman and Beall Park without worrying about parking or driving. We had a couple requests that the staff fulfilled seamlessly. Thank you to the management and staff at the Element Bozeman for making another stay in Bozeman, memorable.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SM041517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Midlo, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

Hello SMO41517,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at the Element Bozeman. We are so happy that you chose our hotel. It is always nice to be able to share a great review with our staff, especially Lexi. Once again thank you for your awesome review. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2022

My husband and I have stayed at the Element several times over the last few years. It's our go to spot in Bozeman!

Our company uses the Element for meetings and a place to host out of town team members or guests. The atmosphere is bright and relaxing. Our team always comments on how delicious the breakfast is!

When my husband and I stay we enjoy the large lobby area to hang out in, the spacious and clean rooms, and the happy hours on week nights. The gym is well equipped too.

One of the best parts of the Element is it's fabulous location! It's right in the center of downtown and seconds away from cool bars and yummy restaurants.

I can't recommend this hotel enough - stop looking and just stay here :)

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Midlo, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Hello marycZ4992RW,

Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review. We are so glad that you choose the Element Bozeman for your company needs. I have shared your feedback with our whole team so they may see the impact of their great service.

Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

My best friend and I road-tripped to Bozeman and spent 3 nights at the Element Hotel. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious and there was plenty of room for the two of us. The hotel staff took excellent care of us. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choices and the location was outstanding. We even checked out a couple of bikes for lunch at Bridger Brewery. Overall an amazing stay.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Midlo, Guest Services / Front Office at Element Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Hello CasseyMN,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our location, breakfast, and staff! I've also shared your feedback with our hotel staff and they appreciate your kind words. Stay safe and we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews