We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeanne H
Dallas, Texas

Excellent Place to Stay if you desire a country atmosphere then this is the place for you

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Loved this place. Quiet, peaceful friendly and very accommodating!! We will return if we come back to Bozman
When the weather warmed the staff made sure outdoors area was up and running. Games to play, outdoor drinks and even guitar player for the Mothers Day Brunch!!!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$366
  • Choice Hotels
    $366
  • Algotels
    $349
  • Priceline
    $366
10.9 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$503
  • Expedia.com
    $503
  • SpringHill Suites
    $503
  • Priceline
    $503
11.9 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
$415
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $415
  • Vio.com
    $415
  • Skyscanner.com
    $415
11.1 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$458
  • Priceline
    $458
  • Skyscanner.com
    $453
  • Hotels.com
    $458
12.7 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$484
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $537
  • ZenHotels.com
    $417
  • Priceline
    $484
14.1 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
$494
  • Priceline
    $494
  • Skyscanner.com
    $458
  • Choice Hotels
    $493
11.0 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$301
  • Wyndham
    $301
  • Algotels
    $270
  • Expedia.com
    $301
12.9 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$442
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $442
  • Expedia.com
    $442
  • Priceline
    $442
13.4 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$431
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $431
  • Expedia.com
    $431
  • Skyscanner.com
    $432
13.5 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$631
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $631
  • ZenHotels.com
    $587
  • Kimpton
    $602
14.1 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
292
29
11
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
292
29
11
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly fishing trout great fishing the entire staff wonderful stay bozeman area spacious rooms keith fireplace montana accommodations lodging mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2024

The lodge is located with a beautiful mountain view with deer all around us in the evening and morning. The attached restaurant was beautiful. The room we stayed in in the main lodge upstairs was very spacious and had many nice touched. Bed was very comfortable. Valerie was so kind and very helpful.

Room tip: Make reservations for their wonderful restaurant.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 669chuckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

What a special place this is! The location is so peacefully quiet. We enjoyed watching the deer in the meadow by the river every evening. We looked for the resident moose but sadly didn't spot him this time. The staff were kind and helpful. Our room was perfectly appointed, including a fireplace, and the bed and bedding were luxuriously comfortable . Be sure to dine at the restaurant and especially have the cheese fondue! The next time we are in Bozeman, we will be returning to Gallatin River Lodge. Do miss this tucked away gem!!!

Room tip: The restaurant isn't open 7 nights a week so there will be a night or two that you will have to make alternate dinner plans.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

We have stayed at the Gallatin River Lodge many times when we come to Montana. The staff is wonderful and does their best to accommodate all our requests. I can’t say enough kudos and thanks to Kate, Valerie, Vickie and Max! The food is good and the bar has a great atmosphere. We have stayed here through all seasons now and will come back.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randyef2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

What a nice surprise! We stayed in a King room (204) and a two bedroom suite (205/206) and thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. Continental breakfast left in our mini-fridge was really good. Great place!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Bartlett, Owner at Gallatin River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Thank you for your stay! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Very friendly staff, from check-in through dinner and check-out. Great appetizer, dinner and desert, including friendly and attentive wait staff and chef, who takes to us at our table :-).....just a bit more expensive than we would have liked. Our room, at the top of the stairs was nice, as expected. Comfy bed and sheets and comforter/covers. We went for a relaxing anniversary stay so we did not care that there was literally nothing nearby to walk to. We had a car and had great breakfast at Mama Mac's in nearby Four Corners and 2nd night dinner in Three Forks, where there are at least three nice selections to choose from. Had a second floor room (by choice) and there is a tough/tall set of stairs for seniors, but staff helped us up and down at times. Overall nice but a bit pricey stay. Thanks staff!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews