We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$416
Breakfast included
$417
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
289
29
11
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
289
29
11
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly fishing trout great fishing the entire staff wonderful stay bozeman area spacious rooms keith fireplace montana accommodations lodging mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2024

The staff is excellent, restaurant was wonderful and the lodge is so peaceful and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here. The rooms are very comfortable, I ddn't want to leave. I was able to relax, sleep and enjoy my down time. Don't have to leave the lodge between breakfast basket and the restaurant for dinner.

Room tip: Make reservations for the lodge and restaurant to make sure it is available. I called and added an extra night, no problem.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 912terrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Bartlett, Owner at Gallatin River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works very hard to make each guest expereice speacial. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023

We stayed here while on Christmas vacation from South Carolina and the staff made us feel at home. Amazing staff! Amazing scenery, and the food…. The food was crazy good! The Chef is top notch, between the Wagyu, the desserts, I could go on and on but you get the point. The whole stay has been great. Thank you guys again for making our Montana trip special.

Room tip: This location is just far enough out of the busy part Bozeman but close enough to the action. Amazing food.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

The Gallatin River Lodge is a hidden gym. Our stay here was for just one night to get closer to the airport. Just 12 minutes away it's worth the xtra few minutes out of town to stay here. Beautiful clean, comfortable rooms. Breathtaking property and outside patio seating. The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Max at the front desk and Jess seemingly doing "all the things" to make sure things ran smoothly and making people feel welcome were above and beyond with customer service. Our server LW was wonderful and Dinner right here at the Lodge was delicious! No reason to go into town. We drank champagne on the outside patio (with a random 50 degree day in December) while watching the sunset when several deer came out from the woods and were feeding right in front of us. Just a spectacular spot. If ever here in the Bozeman area again this will be our first choice of where to stay! Highly Recommend!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Bartlett, Owner at Gallatin River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Hi! Thank you for joining us at Gallatin River Lodge, we hope to see you again soon in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Buyout for our daughter’a wedding. Staff, food and venue were perfect!
Manager was a nightmare to work with. Inconsistency, passive aggressive personality.
We had 2 general managers and 3 event coordinators during the 6 months between the time we booked the venue and the wedding. Kathryn made our life
Difficult from the beginning. She kept changing her interpretation of our contract to the point that right up until the day before we were still uncertain whether they were going to honor our full buyout for two days.
She kept adding new “liquor law” comments to things we were going to order from her or the wedding, these things didn’t make sense. Like she couldn’t tell us which brands of alcohol she would have stocked for the wedding. Like it was a state secret or something.
Wedding pavilion was beautiful until she stacked 3 BBQ grills in it after we came out to find a way to hang some curtains in part of it to shield the bride from the groom and wouldn’t let us remove them. The next day they were all gone and only 1 was left behind it (see picture)
We asked if they had patio heaters, for a fall outdoor wedding in Montana and were told we would need to rent them. We rented them and she came and told us we had to turn them off at 9:00 because they weren’t theirs and it was a liability. They weren’t theirs because they don’t have them!
I asked if there was anything new in the library where the bridal party was getting ready since our tour. She said no, so we
Bought full length mirrors. When we arrived she had a full length mirror there.
She asked 5 separate times for guest names to assign rooms. When asked for a floor plan or some specific questions about rooms so we could give them to her she couldn’t provide the information. An hour before checkin, she called and lied to us saying some of our guests were asking for room numbers. We’re had all I the rooms. All of our guests were with us gathering things to take over there. We finally just randomly assigned names for rooms to appease her.
Checkout was 10 AM and we could check in at 3 PM, rehearsal was at 4:00. She wouldn’t allow us to bring things over to the common areas any earlier. When the father of the bride showed up a little early with an enclosed trailer she was very rude. Although sh had met him a couple times, she said “Who are you?” Who else would be binging an enclosed
Trailer in th day of a wedding buyout? Probably part of the wedding.
I could keep going but I think you get the point.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Roxanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Trout cabins less than expected-especially for the price. Basic. Very basic. Breakfast basket ok 1 day . Not for several days. The cabins are not cabins, they are rooms in a complex. Not decorated. No AC

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Flyer05123317988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gallatin River Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Gallatin River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Hello- Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your expeiernce did not live up to your expectations. We offer two styles of rooms at the Lodge. The trout rooms offer a more simlicitc experience, with comfortable ammeniteies - geared towards the explorer who is out exploring much of the day and just looking for a comfortable and clean place to lay there heads. Our main lodge rooms offer a much more extenisve and elevated experience. Main Lodge rooms have a small seating area, fireplace, and sre individually climate controlled. Each room type has a king bed and premium linens. We do not have separate cabins on property, we appolizgize if you were lead to beleieve otherwise! We hope you were able to make the most of your short stay. And are very sorry you were not WOWd!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews