We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$1,022
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$1,022
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$1,004
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Janet M
Kingsland, Georgia

Hidden Gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2023
The Gallatin River Lodge is a hidden gym. Our stay here was for just one night to get closer to the airport. Just 12 minutes away it's worth the xtra few minutes out of town to stay here. Beautiful clean, comfortable rooms. Breathtaking property and outside patio seating. The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Max at the front desk and Jess seemingly doing "all the things" to make sure things ran smoothly and making people feel welcome were above and beyond with customer service. Our server LW was wonderful and Dinner right here at the Lodge was delicious! No reason to go into town. We drank champagne on the outside patio (with a random 50 degree day in December) while watching the sunset when several deer came out from the woods and were feeding right in front of us. Just a spectacular spot. If ever here in the Bozeman area again this will be our first choice of where to stay! Highly Recommend!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn Bartlett, Owner at Gallatin River Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 26 Dec 2023
Hi! Thank you for joining us at Gallatin River Lodge, we hope to see you again soon in the New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$367
  • Choice Hotels
    $367
  • Algotels
    $340
  • Expedia.com
    $367
10.9 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$528
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $528
  • Skyscanner.com
    $528
  • Vio.com
    $528
11.1 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$690
  • Expedia.com
    $690
  • Algotels
    $681
  • Hotels.com
    $690
11.9 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$480
  • Expedia.com
    $480
  • Skyscanner.com
    $462
  • Hotels.com
    $480
12.7 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$442
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $424
  • Expedia.com
    $448
  • Priceline
    $442
11.0 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$339
  • Wyndham
    $339
  • Algotels
    $296
  • Expedia.com
    $339
12.9 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$393
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $393
  • Hotels.com
    $393
  • Skyscanner.com
    $393
13.5 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$542
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $542
  • Hotels.com
    $542
  • Priceline
    $542
14.1 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$443
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $443
  • Expedia.com
    $443
  • Priceline
    $443
13.4 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$212
  • Wyndham
    $212
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • Expedia.com
    $212
12.8 km from Gallatin River Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
291
29
11
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
291
29
11
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly fishing trout great fishing the entire staff wonderful stay bozeman area spacious rooms keith fireplace montana accommodations lodging mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Buyout for our daughter’a wedding. Staff, food and venue were perfect!
Manager was a nightmare to work with. Inconsistency, passive aggressive personality.
We had 2 general managers and 3 event coordinators during the 6 months between the time we booked the venue and the wedding. Kathryn made our life
Difficult from the beginning. She kept changing her interpretation of our contract to the point that right up until the day before we were still uncertain whether they were going to honor our full buyout for two days.
She kept adding new “liquor law” comments to things we were going to order from her or the wedding, these things didn’t make sense. Like she couldn’t tell us which brands of alcohol she would have stocked for the wedding. Like it was a state secret or something.
Wedding pavilion was beautiful until she stacked 3 BBQ grills in it after we came out to find a way to hang some curtains in part of it to shield the bride from the groom and wouldn’t let us remove them. The next day they were all gone and only 1 was left behind it (see picture)
We asked if they had patio heaters, for a fall outdoor wedding in Montana and were told we would need to rent them. We rented them and she came and told us we had to turn them off at 9:00 because they weren’t theirs and it was a liability. They weren’t theirs because they don’t have them!
I asked if there was anything new in the library where the bridal party was getting ready since our tour. She said no, so we
Bought full length mirrors. When we arrived she had a full length mirror there.
She asked 5 separate times for guest names to assign rooms. When asked for a floor plan or some specific questions about rooms so we could give them to her she couldn’t provide the information. An hour before checkin, she called and lied to us saying some of our guests were asking for room numbers. We’re had all I the rooms. All of our guests were with us gathering things to take over there. We finally just randomly assigned names for rooms to appease her.
Checkout was 10 AM and we could check in at 3 PM, rehearsal was at 4:00. She wouldn’t allow us to bring things over to the common areas any earlier. When the father of the bride showed up a little early with an enclosed trailer she was very rude. Although sh had met him a couple times, she said “Who are you?” Who else would be binging an enclosed
Trailer in th day of a wedding buyout? Probably part of the wedding.
I could keep going but I think you get the point.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Roxanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

Trout cabins less than expected-especially for the price. Basic. Very basic. Breakfast basket ok 1 day . Not for several days. The cabins are not cabins, they are rooms in a complex. Not decorated. No AC

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Flyer05123317988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gallatin River Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Gallatin River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Hello- Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your expeiernce did not live up to your expectations. We offer two styles of rooms at the Lodge. The trout rooms offer a more simlicitc experience, with comfortable ammeniteies - geared towards the explorer who is out exploring much of the day and just looking for a comfortable and clean place to lay there heads. Our main lodge rooms offer a much more extenisve and elevated experience. Main Lodge rooms have a small seating area, fireplace, and sre individually climate controlled. Each room type has a king bed and premium linens. We do not have separate cabins on property, we appolizgize if you were lead to beleieve otherwise! We hope you were able to make the most of your short stay. And are very sorry you were not WOWd!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2023

Avoid this one, it is resting on it's laurels. It was an average stay, at best, sub par, actually, yet the room charge was outrageous. There is no river anywhere nearby. The restaurant is closed two nights a wweek. The staff leaves at 6:00 and doesn't come back until 8:00. The room was clean, yes, but for $750 it was a complete waste of money. Any of the chain hotels would have been just as good at a fraction of the price. I understand the place used to be lovely, but not anymore. Avoid it at all costs.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank cet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

A very lovely venue outside of Bozeman with serious guest-service deficiencies (no breakfast or lunch is served and dinner is marginal). However, rooms with a patio to watch the sunset over the pond almost make up the difference.
The best feature was the introduction to our world-class fly fishing guide, Ryan Eisfeldt, who provided us with 2 spectacular days of endless "browns" and "rainbows" along a picture- perfect streatch of the Yellowstone River.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S8042OKrobertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023 via mobile

I wanted to love this place. The reviews were all good. I want to warn people this is not a four seasons. First I will talk about the positives. The location is very pretty. The rooms were spacious and the staff for the most part were friendly. It is very peaceful. However, there is really nothing to do there. We tried to walk to the river but it took over an hour and it is basically a 2 lane highway with large trucks. There isn’t even a path around the property. There aren’t any chaise lounges to sit on. There are a couple wicker chairs upstairs but they don’t even have cushions so the wicker pokes you. There is also NOTHING to eat. The restaurant doesn’t serve lunch or breakfast. There are a few things from Costco in your refrigerator but basically cereal, naked juice and some granola bites. We did not have a car so we could not get any food. There isn’t any where within walking distance. The restaurant was open for dinner and we had a nice dinner but we really needed a lunch. It seems this place would be best for people that are fly fishing all day and just home for dinner and drinks. It is not a resort. Perhaps I misunderstood. If we return it would just be for dinner.

Room tip: Rent a car
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank marymichaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews