We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$586
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$579
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$586
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mary M
San Antonio, Texas

Amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
The Lark is Heaven in Bozeman! Fantastic location, friendly and professional staff and the most comfy beds! I also love the outdoor fireplace and scrumptious snacks, coffee and tea! A Must Stay in Bozeman!! You will love the fun of staying on Main Street and be able to walk to great restaurants and shopping!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate your business! Please visit us again on your next adventure to Bozeman!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$464
  • Expedia.com
    $458
  • Hotels.com
    $464
  • Priceline
    $464
2.2 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$426
  • Hotels.com
    $426
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Skyscanner.com
    $426
0.6 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$339
  • Wyndham
    $339
  • Algotels
    $302
  • Expedia.com
    $335
1.7 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$589
  • Hotels.com
    $589
  • Expedia.com
    $582
  • SpringHill Suites
    $589
2.8 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
$465
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $460
  • Skyscanner.com
    $465
  • Vio.com
    $465
4.5 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$367
  • Choice Hotels
    $347
  • Expedia.com
    $363
  • Hotels.com
    $367
4.6 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$584
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $584
  • Expedia.com
    $577
  • Priceline
    $584
0.8 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$399
  • Wyndham
    $399
  • StayForLong
    $376
  • Hotels.com
    $399
2.1 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$495
  • Choice Hotels
    $495
  • Hotels.com
    $500
  • Expedia.com
    $494
4.6 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$242
  • Wyndham
    $242
  • ZenHotels.com
    $227
  • Expedia.com
    $239
2.3 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
1,106
130
64
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,106
130
64
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown bozeman taco truck great location main street map room outdoor fireplace valet service cool place parking lot valet parking within walking distance boutique hotel restaurants and shops great amenities place to stay great stay staff was very friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

The Lark is an amazing hotel/motel with spacious rooms, great showers, comfortable beds and great gathering spaces in their lobbies and outdoor fireplace. Main Street location provides easy access to Old Town Bozeman. The Lark has a warm, welcoming vibe. This is my second stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you so much for choosing to come back and visit us on your previous visit to Bozeman! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Was great from start to finish. The hotel is very communicative and responsive with the texts messages. They were flexible and able to accommodate request for 3 rooms next to each other as well as a last minute request at check in for a ground level room so that we could unload and pack our ski bags for the airport. Friendly staff. The rooms are clean and updated, really cute decor. Beds are comfy and the pillows were a dream, so much so a few of us plan to buy them when we return home. The complimentary water in the lobby was also a nice touch. Right in the heart of Bozeman downtown. Lots of great shopping and across from our favorite brunch spot Jam! Love the Benedict flight. Also a short walk to J.W. Heist, best steakhouse hands down.

Room tip: Eat at J.W. Heist & Jam!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kayti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure to Bozeman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

The location was great and the room had everything we needed. We were able to walk to many shops, restaurants, and bars. Our favorites were Main Street Overeasy, The Crystal Bar, Burger Bob’s, Western Cafe, and the Co-Op for awesome salads. We enjoyed the outdoor fires built by staff, loved the free coffee, and the cold water bottles in the hotel lobby. We also were able to easily drive to Bridger Bowl to ski and visited Montana Ale Works, Red Tractor Pizza, and the Molly Brown for fun nights out. We hope to come back again soon!!

Room tip: We had a car for part of our visit and it was easy to park at parking garage and walk to hotel. We also found staff very easy to talk to!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shawnap109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bozeman! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

I had the best stay at The LARK. The team was amazing and available, my room was so comfortable, and the hotel location was perfect. I got to experience so much of Bozeman in the short time I was there because I was so close to everything.

As a solo female traveler I felt extremely safe as well.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that we made you feel comfortable and safe! Please be sure to visit us again the next time you are in the Bozeman area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

I typically stay at chain hotels because of my membership benefits. But I wanted something unique and walking convenient in downtown Bozeman. The Lark was a wonderful option. The rooms are spacious, bed is comfortable. 55 inch TV. along with high quality amenities in the room.

The front desk was extremely helpful. There is easy parkin and Pet friendly.

I was staying solo and felt very safe.

I will definitely stay at the Lark next time I am visiting family.

Date of stay: March 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawnsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The LARK and for choosing to stay with us! We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure to Montana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews