We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$281
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$282
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$281
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jamie C
My new Bozeman place
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2024
I have been to many different states and countries. This is one of my favorite hotels I’ve been to. Every single detail was well thought. There is a cute beer opener on the back side of the door (who would have thought). There the blankets and pillows and shower experience were all very comfortable and perfect. Literally every single detail was perfect. There were even ear plugs in packages if you don’t like the noises outside. I didn’t hear any noises, but I read in a review that there were. How thoughtful for this (based off my interpretation) hotel to truly listen to the feedback and apply reasonable and timely solutions. The people who checked me in were also very kind. I stayed here alone and felt completely safe, though I typically am reluctant to stay at hotels with doors exposed to the outside. On top of all of that the location was amazing. I will be staying here every time I come to Bozeman. The hygiene products were also quality. So many times you see generic cookie cutter approaches and you can tell where expenses were cut, I don’t see any of that here.
Date of stay: February 2024
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$347
  • Expedia.com
    $347
  • Algotels
    $334
  • Priceline
    $347
2.8 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$285
  • Priceline
    $285
  • Hotels.com
    $285
  • Expedia.com
    $285
2.2 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$429
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $429
  • Skyscanner.com
    $430
  • Vio.com
    $429
4.5 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$183
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Vio.com
    $166
  • Hotels.com
    $183
0.6 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $177
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Priceline
    $178
2.2 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$256
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $256
  • Expedia.com
    $256
  • Priceline
    $256
0.8 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$198
  • Choice Hotels
    $198
  • Algotels
    $193
  • Priceline
    $198
4.6 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$151
  • Wyndham
    $150
  • Algotels
    $138
  • Expedia.com
    $150
1.7 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$277
  • Priceline
    $277
  • Trip.com
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $283
4.6 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $390
  • Kimpton
    $413
0.2 km from The LARK Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
1,098
130
64
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,098
130
64
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown bozeman taco truck great location main street map room outdoor fireplace valet service cool place parking lot valet parking within walking distance boutique hotel restaurants and shops great amenities place to stay great stay staff was very friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

Charming, super clean, great staff, perfect location for all downtown dining and shopping. Amazing sheets.. yes I bought some which they conveniently had on hand to purchase at the hotel, which was the same price online so you might as well give it to the little guy. my only complaint was that we were on the ground floor and you could hear pretty much everything going on above us, including Plumbing. It wasn’t loud enough to wake you up and thankfully we didn’t have heavy steppers or children, but I would definitely ask for an upper unit next time. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room tip: We were not traveling with a car, but the parking lot was very small
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelley1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback! We are looking into making some improvements to address your concerns with noise. We greatly appreciate your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Very Noisy from the street, Paper thin walls and very noisy from both neighbouring rooms. soulless, insipid, basic and devoid of any character. snow removal outside at 7am on a Sunday morning. very much overpriced

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jamesbE7723KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for providing your feedback. Did you bring your concerns to our team's attention or management during your stay and allow us a chance for your concerns to be addressed? We do appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Great little boutique hotel. Excellent location if you are burning time in Bozeman. Would recommend this place without exception and would return in a heartbeat. Good bed, Clean comfortable room and modern restrooms. Not gonna get pampered, but a couple of nice little touches that make the stay great.

Date of stay: January 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjshay1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024

This was our second stay at the LARK. It is a wonderful establishment within easy walking distance to all of Bozeman's downtown restaurants and shops. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room provides everything you could possible need (incuding a small refrigerator), and we stayed very warm despite being there during Montana's extreme cold spell. Also worth mentioning is that the room was spotlessly clean! I would highly recommend the LARK for any stay in Bozeman!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenwood5603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we greatly appreciate you! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Montana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

We stayed in the Rialto Suite and LOVED the room and view.
But the only complaint we had was going to bed that night and continuously waking up from the loud lobby music that seemed to be cranked up in volume. I had a hard night trying to go back to bed. But besides that it was a lovely stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank naenae5552024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrin Goodly, General Manager at The LARK Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

I'm so sorry to hear that your rest was disturbed. I have shared this feedback with our team to ensure this doesn't happen again during quiet hours. We greatly appreciate you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews