We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to meet friends and have excellent local food and drinks! ”
Review of Montana Ale Works

Montana Ale Works
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 287 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $49
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wallace Street
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Loved the vibe of this restaurant. Hip, professional and delicious! This restaurant has a stellar menu. Everyone at our table got different things and it was all excellent. The cocktails and service were also impressive. I highly recommend Montana Ale Works for any occasion!
#travelwithterri

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank travelwithterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2021

Please expect 20-40 minute waits for tables and another wait for your food in Bozeman - it seems that there is a shortage of wait staff and restaurant workers impacting turnaround. That said, my husband requested this title - he lived in Germany for several years and has craved Jaeger Schnitzel and loved this Bavarian dish (he says the location matters) - the pork was light and crispy and the mushroom sauce was authentic. I had a delicious Fried Chicken sandwich, our son the BBQ Burger, and our daughter plain pasta - so this place is great for all level of taste. One thing we all agreed on was their amazing Brownie Sundae - so good! Service by Rachel was fantastic -

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank vlrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Our group of 14 did not all arrive on time, but despite the intermittent arrivals the servers paid attention and got everyone cared for in a reasonable time. This was a weekend night, so it was busy, but I felt that the service was very efficient and the orders were timed well, enabling everyone to eat at the same time.
The server was not particularly friendly or engaging, which was a little off-putting, but it was a big group so concentration was needed to keep all the orders straight, etc.
There were entrees to suit everyone, including our non-meat eaters. Meat was properly cooked and portions were very reasonable...except the schnitzel which was gigantic. Adult beverages were full pours and fairly priced.
The only real negative I have here is that the noise level was very high, making normal conversation difficult.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

This is a big restaurant. And times are not normal, particularly with restaurant staffing. But this place manages to be run like a Swiss clock. The service is swift and accommodating and friendly. The food is very good. We go there before it opened and there was a line. They sent an army of staff to the front door, so that every waiting party was seated as soon as they came in the door.

Our waiter (Alex) was funny and quick and made accommodations on the spot, as when we change our minds about dessert. The bison potstickers were great as was the steak and the pasta and the dessert. There is a bustle in this place but it is all positive. The division of labor works. Our food was brought by a server, not our waiter. It was a great experience and great food.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GeraldWW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Fun atmosphere with great gluten-free options. They had a huckleberry beer that the rest of my party loved. I personally enjoyed the syrup-free huckleberry mojito. The elk & bison burgers are some of the best we've had (& I love me some bison).

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank eabagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Montana Ale Works also viewed

 

Been to Montana Ale Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.