We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Residence Inn
$617
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
$630
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$619
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andrew S
Mission, Texas

Great staff great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2023via mobile
This a great place to stay when in Bozeman. The hotel is convenient to most everything in town. It is short ride to the airport. The breakfast served is plentiful and with many choices. The front desk is helpful with everything you may need. The room was clean.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
$464
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $464
  • Skyscanner.com
    $462
  • Vio.com
    $464
0.1 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$367
  • Expedia.com
    $366
  • Algotels
    $354
  • Choice Hotels
    $365
0.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$572
  • Expedia.com
    $568
  • Hotels.com
    $569
  • SpringHill Suites
    $568
1.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$464
  • Homewood
  • Skyscanner.com
    $457
  • Expedia.com
    $462
2.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$495
  • Choice Hotels
    $492
  • Expedia.com
    $498
  • Priceline
    $495
0.3 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$339
  • Wyndham
    $337
  • Algotels
    $308
  • Expedia.com
    $338
2.7 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$473
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $471
  • Hotels.com
    $471
  • Skyscanner.com
    $470
3.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$528
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $525
  • Hotels.com
    $525
  • Priceline
    $528
4.4 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$496
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $494
  • Expedia.com
    $494
  • Priceline
    $496
3.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$242
  • Wyndham
    $240
  • ZenHotels.com
    $223
  • Expedia.com
    $241
2.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
171
143
58
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
143
58
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again stayed one night target inns costco yellowstone computers downtown kitchenette msu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2023

From the outside and the public spaces, this was a very beautiful and functional property, with a great location for our trip. The pool area and the courtyard were nice and the breakfast was very well done. This property; however, is undergoing a remodel, and I think we were the first to occupy our room. It had the strong odor of fresh pain upon arrival, and many of the fixtures were yet to be installed, including closet doors and hangers. Toilet paper was just stacked upon the back of the toilet, and one of the bathroom doors couldn't be closed as it hit up against the toilet itself. Plus, the smoke detectors were covered in painter's tape -- a fact we didn't even notice until we were in bed. I shared my concerns with the front desk, and we were promised a follow-up by the GM, but haven't heard anything in two weeks, so felt this was worth sharing. Overall, not a great representation of a Marriott property.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J7331VDstevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023

Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Kids enjoyed the pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Stacie is super friendly and accommodating to our family needs. Perfect way to end our family adventure to Yellowstone.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin and Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

Always been a Marriott guy on my work travels and we try to stay at Marriott properties because of the expected reliable service and quality stay. Very disappointed in Bozeman.

Checkin was nice but it went downhill from there.

Room toilet broken: check

Room TV broken: check

Property hot tub not working: check

Heated pool like an ice bath: check

Weird smell in property gym: check

Reported toilet and TV issue to front desk.

Girl at front desk said no maintenance available and no rooms to move to: CHECK OUT.

Bye bye Residence Inn Bozeman. Moved over to the downtown property. Highly recommend Downtown Residence Inn. Avoid this place at all costs.

Room tip: Go to Residence Inn Downtown
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hoyasaxa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear Hoyasaxa90,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Bozeman. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.

We take all issues seriously, and we are sorry to hear that your room had maintenance issues and that our hot tub and pool did not meet your expectations. We have since addressed these issues with our maintenance team to ensure they are resolved for future guests.

Regarding the gym's weird smell, we have taken steps to investigate and address this issue, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

We apologize for the front desk's inability to offer an alternative room or maintenance services during your stay. We understand how frustrating this must have been, and we have taken steps to ensure that our staff is better equipped to handle these situations in the future.

We appreciate your recommendation of the Downtown Residence Inn and hope that you had a better experience there. We would like to have the opportunity to make things right and hope that you will consider giving us another chance on your next visit to Bozeman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2023

I booked this thinking it was going to be a very nice place to stay. The place is under construction and it was awful. The staff was very rude. People above us had loud music until 3am. We stayed one night and checked out. I would have loved to said it was nice but it was a bad night.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ilovesharks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Colesworthy, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2023

Dear ilovesharks86,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you encountered several issues during your stay.

We understand that ongoing construction can be disruptive to our guests and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the renovations and other guests. We would like to assure you that the construction work is temporary and is being carried out to enhance the overall guest experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the noise levels of other guests, especially during the night, and we will take steps to ensure that all guests adhere to our noise policy.

Finally, we're disappointed to hear about your interactions with our staff. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and we apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Rest assured, we will be reviewing our staff's performance to ensure that we deliver the best possible service to our guests.

Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Colesworthy
Front Desk Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott, Bozeman
ryan.colesworthy2@marriott.com
(406) 522-1535

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2023

The property is nice, the rooms are big and provide all the necessities for a long stay but the floors are so think you can here a feather fall on the floor above you. Unless you are able to get a room on the top floor I recommend staying elsewhere.

Room tip: Stay on top floor
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidbG65AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear DavidbG65AW,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found our property nice and our rooms spacious and well-equipped for a long stay. However, we apologize that you experienced noise disturbances during your stay.

We take guest comfort seriously, and we understand how important it is to have a peaceful and quiet environment. We regret that the floors were not thick enough to provide you with the level of tranquility that you were expecting. We will definitely take your comments on board and investigate ways to improve the sound insulation in our rooms to ensure our guests have a restful stay.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. If you do decide to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact our reception team, who will do their best to allocate you a quiet room on the top floor.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews