We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ilovesharks86
Winchester, Tennessee

Awful stay

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2023
I booked this thinking it was going to be a very nice place to stay. The place is under construction and it was awful. The staff was very rude. People above us had loud music until 3am. We stayed one night and checked out. I would have loved to said it was nice but it was a bad night.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Colesworthy, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Dear ilovesharks86,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you encountered several issues during your stay.

We understand that ongoing construction can be disruptive to our guests and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the renovations and other guests. We would like to assure you that the construction work is temporary and is being carried out to enhance the overall guest experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the noise levels of other guests, especially during the night, and we will take steps to ensure that all guests adhere to our noise policy.

Finally, we're disappointed to hear about your interactions with our staff. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and we apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Rest assured, we will be reviewing our staff's performance to ensure that we deliver the best possible service to our guests.

Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Ryan Colesworthy
Front Desk Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott, Bozeman
ryan.colesworthy2@marriott.com
(406) 522-1535
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$480
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $480
3.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$591
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
$447
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $447
2.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $516
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $373
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    $513
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    $462
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $586
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • Wyndham
    $502
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Wyndham
    $270
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
171
143
58
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
143
58
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again stayed one night target inns costco yellowstone computers downtown kitchenette msu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2023

The property is nice, the rooms are big and provide all the necessities for a long stay but the floors are so think you can here a feather fall on the floor above you. Unless you are able to get a room on the top floor I recommend staying elsewhere.

Room tip: Stay on top floor
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidbG65AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear DavidbG65AW,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found our property nice and our rooms spacious and well-equipped for a long stay. However, we apologize that you experienced noise disturbances during your stay.

We take guest comfort seriously, and we understand how important it is to have a peaceful and quiet environment. We regret that the floors were not thick enough to provide you with the level of tranquility that you were expecting. We will definitely take your comments on board and investigate ways to improve the sound insulation in our rooms to ensure our guests have a restful stay.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. If you do decide to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact our reception team, who will do their best to allocate you a quiet room on the top floor.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

The location is great. Plenty of restaurants around. Only 10 minutes to airport.
It does need some TLC. Whoever is in charge should take a look at the common areas and see that whoever is cleaning, needs to step up their game. The area by the coffee is horrible. There is a drain there, they put the cup holder over it but you can still see the filth and dirt. It hasn't been cleaned in a very long time. The counters are also in need of a good cleaning. The area when the computers are hasn't been dusted in god knows when. They are surface cleaning, they need to clean behind the computers. The cabinets in the room could use some updating. The contractor who installed the pipes in the bathroom did a lousy job, wallpaper also needs to be updated. The title in the main dining area had a few stains when we arrived and they were still there when we left. Guess they don't clean the floors each day

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear Mary Ann P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, with plenty of restaurants around and being only 10 minutes from the airport. However, we apologize that you found some areas of our hotel not up to your expectations.

We take guest feedback seriously, and we appreciate you bringing the cleanliness issues to our attention. Please rest assured that we have already addressed this with our housekeeping team and will ensure that the areas you mentioned are given extra attention during cleaning.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the outdated cabinets in your room and the pipes in the bathroom. We are currently working on updating these areas to provide a more modern and comfortable experience for our guests.

We are sorry to hear that the stains on the tile in the dining area were not removed during your stay. This is not up to our usual standards, and we have already addressed this with our cleaning team to ensure that it does not happen again.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and we will do everything we can to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022

My son and I were touring MSU and lucked out in getting a room here. Hotel is in a great location (not in downtown but about a 10 minute drive). There was a Costco nearby (gas), a big Walmart, a Target, etc. Our room was spacious, clean and very quiet at night. Breakfast in the morning was tasty. Staff were friendly. Would have been an ideal vacation spot if we were staying more than a night. Just off of I-90. I believe they have a pool too! Great hotel if you have a family. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear Carolyn R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you and your son enjoyed your time at our hotel while touring MSU.

We're glad that you found our location convenient and that you were able to take advantage of the nearby shopping and dining options. We're also thrilled that you found your room spacious, clean, and quiet, and that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast.

We take pride in our friendly and helpful staff, and we're thrilled to hear that they made your stay more enjoyable. It's wonderful to know that our hotel would have been an ideal vacation spot if you were staying longer, and we would love to have you and your family back for a longer stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Check in with Megan good. Went down hill immediately after that experience.
Trash can outside overflowing-trash bags in hall and near elevators never seemed to be emptied. Culligan cooler in gym empty for two days and carpets not vacuumed.
Check out folks didn't want to hear the issues.
Property in desperate need of attention.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank stevegE4100KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear StevegE4100KB,

hank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We're glad to hear that your check-in experience with Megan was good. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered during your stay. This is not up to our usual standards, and we have already addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

We apologize for the empty Culligan cooler in the gym and the carpets not being vacuumed. We will ensure that these areas are given extra attention to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future.

We're sorry that our check-out staff did not want to hear about the issues you experienced. We take all guest feedback seriously, and we will ensure that our staff are more attentive and responsive to guest concerns in the future.

We appreciate your valuable feedback, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. If you do decide to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our management team directly, who will ensure that your stay is more enjoyable and up to your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

The positives: located across from restaurants and a mall in a beautiful town. Family and dog friendly set up. Kitchenette in room is always a plus.

The negatives: overall, the furnishings are a bit tired. Mostly I don’t care about that. However, when I went to pull out the sofa bed for our son, someone’s dirty sheets were still on it. The underlying mattress was stained and bowed in the middle. I removed the sheets and called the front desk.

Second, the floors seem quite thin. Upstairs neighbors have sounded like they are moving furniture since we arrived.

Usually I am a fan of Residence Inns. This one is a miss. Next time we’re in Bozeman we’ll stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F4147QIchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear F4147Qlchristinem,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the family and dog-friendly setup of our hotel, as well as the added convenience of having a kitchenette in your room.

However, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We're sorry that the furnishings in your room were tired and that the sofa bed had someone's dirty sheets still on it. We take cleanliness very seriously, and we're sorry that we fell short in this area. We have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

We're also sorry to hear that the floors seemed thin and that you were disturbed by noise from the upstairs neighbors. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to identify areas where we can improve. We're sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations, and we understand your decision to stay elsewhere on your next visit to Bozeman.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews