We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
$462
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carolyn R
Edmonds, Washington

One of the nicest Residence Inns I've ever stayed at...

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jul 2022
My son and I were touring MSU and lucked out in getting a room here. Hotel is in a great location (not in downtown but about a 10 minute drive). There was a Costco nearby (gas), a big Walmart, a Target, etc. Our room was spacious, clean and very quiet at night. Breakfast in the morning was tasty. Staff were friendly. Would have been an ideal vacation spot if we were staying more than a night. Just off of I-90. I believe they have a pool too! Great hotel if you have a family. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 25 Apr 2023
Dear Carolyn R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you and your son enjoyed your time at our hotel while touring MSU.

We're glad that you found our location convenient and that you were able to take advantage of the nearby shopping and dining options. We're also thrilled that you found your room spacious, clean, and quiet, and that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast.

We take pride in our friendly and helpful staff, and we're thrilled to hear that they made your stay more enjoyable. It's wonderful to know that our hotel would have been an ideal vacation spot if you were staying longer, and we would love to have you and your family back for a longer stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$528
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $528
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$690
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$367
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $367
0.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$480
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $480
2.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$339
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $339
2.7 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$393
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $393
3.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$542
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $542
4.4 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$443
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $424
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • Wyndham
    $212
2.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
171
143
58
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
143
58
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again stayed one night target inns costco yellowstone computers downtown kitchenette msu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Check in with Megan good. Went down hill immediately after that experience.
Trash can outside overflowing-trash bags in hall and near elevators never seemed to be emptied. Culligan cooler in gym empty for two days and carpets not vacuumed.
Check out folks didn't want to hear the issues.
Property in desperate need of attention.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank stevegE4100KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear StevegE4100KB,

hank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We're glad to hear that your check-in experience with Megan was good. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered during your stay. This is not up to our usual standards, and we have already addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

We apologize for the empty Culligan cooler in the gym and the carpets not being vacuumed. We will ensure that these areas are given extra attention to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future.

We're sorry that our check-out staff did not want to hear about the issues you experienced. We take all guest feedback seriously, and we will ensure that our staff are more attentive and responsive to guest concerns in the future.

We appreciate your valuable feedback, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. If you do decide to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our management team directly, who will ensure that your stay is more enjoyable and up to your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

The positives: located across from restaurants and a mall in a beautiful town. Family and dog friendly set up. Kitchenette in room is always a plus.

The negatives: overall, the furnishings are a bit tired. Mostly I don’t care about that. However, when I went to pull out the sofa bed for our son, someone’s dirty sheets were still on it. The underlying mattress was stained and bowed in the middle. I removed the sheets and called the front desk.

Second, the floors seem quite thin. Upstairs neighbors have sounded like they are moving furniture since we arrived.

Usually I am a fan of Residence Inns. This one is a miss. Next time we’re in Bozeman we’ll stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F4147QIchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear F4147Qlchristinem,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the family and dog-friendly setup of our hotel, as well as the added convenience of having a kitchenette in your room.

However, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We're sorry that the furnishings in your room were tired and that the sofa bed had someone's dirty sheets still on it. We take cleanliness very seriously, and we're sorry that we fell short in this area. We have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

We're also sorry to hear that the floors seemed thin and that you were disturbed by noise from the upstairs neighbors. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to identify areas where we can improve. We're sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations, and we understand your decision to stay elsewhere on your next visit to Bozeman.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022

Stayed here on a cross country move. This is an EXCELLENT hotel. I would return definitely. I had booked with points as a gold elite and received an upgrade to a 1BR suite. breakfast was decent. bed and shower were good. I was able to see the mountains from my window. hotel was quiet when I was there so I slept well. I wanted a room near where I parked my trailer and the front desk attendant was able to satisfy this request. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear Winning1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be excellent and that you would definitely return in the future.

We're pleased that as a Gold Elite member, you were upgraded to an one bedroom suite and that you enjoyed the breakfast that we offer. We're also delighted that you found the bed and shower to be comfortable and that you were able to see the beautiful mountains from your window. It's great to know that you slept well and found the hotel to be quiet during your stay.

We're happy to hear that our front desk attendant was able to satisfy your request for a room near where you parked your trailer. Providing exceptional customer service is a top priority for us, and we're pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your cross-country move, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Hotel itself was very nice, but if you are a federal employee be careful staying here. They refused my tax exempt form since a government issued credit card was not used. My office does not have issued credit cards, and neither does any of the surrounding offices. Despite having the form filled out and on hand along with my federal ID I was told that I might was well chuck them into the shredder.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, Other at Residence Inn by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear Cynpeterson,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you found the hotel itself to be very nice. However, we are sorry to hear about the issues you faced with our tax-exemption policy.

Please know that we take all concerns from our guests seriously and we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Our policy is in place to ensure compliance with state and local tax laws, and while we make every effort to accommodate our guests, we also have a responsibility to follow the guidelines and rules set by the authorities.

We apologize for any frustration or inconvenience that you experienced as a federal employee trying to use your tax exempt form. We will be sure to review our policy and procedures regarding this matter to ensure that we can accommodate our guests in the best possible way in the future.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

The hotel looks brand new and is very nice. The pool area is nice and includes a jacuzzi. That is something I definitely want. The breakfast was very plentiful and is a standard at the Residence Inn hotels. For a lot cheaper you can stay out of the downtown area and have convenience to everything in Bozeman. If you want to go downtown, there is free parking to do so and save a few hundred dollars a night by staying here.

Date of stay: October 2021
1  Thank plezzka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews