We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrea C

Great Value Hotel in Bozeman

Review of Motel 6 Bozeman
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Nov 2023
Clean place with friendly staff! Exactly what you expect from a Motel 6. Not too fancy but good place to stay if you don't want to pay a lot. Matt at the front desk was super helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Hi Andrea
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lilith
#Team6
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$538
  • Tripadvisor
    $538
  • SpringHill Suites
  • Hotels.com
    $538
0.8 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
$600
  • Hotels.com
    $599
  • Skyscanner.com
    $590
  • Expedia.com
    $599
0.3 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$416
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $416
  • Vio.com
    $416
  • Skyscanner.com
    $416
2.2 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$383
  • Choice Hotels
    $383
  • Algotels
    $366
  • Priceline
    $383
2.3 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$531
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $531
  • Expedia.com
    $531
  • Priceline
    $531
1.6 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$302
  • Wyndham
    $302
  • Algotels
    $271
  • Hotels.com
    $302
0.7 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$316
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $316
  • Skyscanner.com
    $284
  • Hotels.com
    $316
1.9 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$526
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $555
  • ZenHotels.com
    $465
  • Hotels.com
    $555
2.4 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
$390
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $389
  • StayForLong
    $333
  • Priceline
    $390
0.3 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$307
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $307
  • ZenHotels.com
    $299
  • Priceline
    $307
0.1 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
34
45
49
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
45
49
16
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

After checking in at 4 pm, we hear a knock on the door at 9 pm and told we were given someone else’s room by mistake and need to change rooms

We decided to check out, get a refund and go elsewhere

The area around this hotel is an embarrassment for the City of Bozeman.

Dilapidated RVs and tents surround the property. Homeless people sitting on sidewalks drinking, generators running constantly

Go elsewhere. This hotel is not worth $100 a night

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Grizzly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

Hi Traveler,
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2023

The only reason we stayed here was because it was pet friendly but I would never stay here again. There is a homeless encampment along the road on both sides of the hotel, it was sketchy. You could literally hear generators running from rundown RVs. How the city even allows this is beyond me. Never again. The pool was closed, no explanation given, there were holes in the walls and the place smelled like pot even though it’s non smoking. Was looking for something cheap and pet friendly but would never stay here again or even in this part of town. It was sketchy.

Room tip: Don’t stay here, spend a little more and stay somewhere nice.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steamboatjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2023

Hi Traveler,
After reading your review, we’re disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We’re constantly trying to improve in order to provide the best guest experience possible, so we appreciate your honesty.
In the meantime, we’ll look into these issues and do our best to address them. Thanks again for your time, and we hope to see you again soon.
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2023

Our reservations fell through at another place, stayed here in a pinch. Positive: room was clean. Areas in need of improvement: NO basic amenities, including NO shampoo/conditioner or a hair dryer, or ice machine. There is a pool but there is also a hot tub with a sheet of wood over it. Printed and highlighted note at check in notes that housekeeping is not available. And the area was a little sketchy. For the price, expected more.

Room tip: Bring your own toiletries and hair dryer
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joyhS627CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2023

Hi Joy,
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2023

Bed was so soft at the edge I was concerned I'd roll off. Clean enough. Quiet enough for sleep. Just adequate for a restful night's sleep while traveling to a destination. Don't expect more than you pay for.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GSix Claudia A Garcia-Gonzalez, Owner at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2023

Hi Keith,
Thank you for positively rating your stay!!
Lilith
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022

The motel was very run down, with a large homeless camp in the adjoining neighborhood. The pool was broken. The other guests did not instill a feeling of safety. The hallway reeked of marijuana. While the beds were comfortable and the room was clean, the motel was very noisy and we were awoken by a domestic violence incident upstairs at 2 am, for which the police were called. I’m nearly 40 and it was easily one of the worst motel experiences of my life. We are cool with slumming it in clean/budget conscious places now and then, especially in high dollar areas, but this was too much. Just spend the extra money. Don’t stay here. Seriously.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 515hikergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We would like to apologize once more and we hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews