We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marti E
Lexington, South Carolina

Great value!

Review of Motel 6 Bozeman
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2022
My husband and I have stayed here several times, with and without our dog. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and safe! All Motel 6's have been refurbished with hard wood floors, new bathrooms etc in the past few years. This one also has an On-Site laundry facility that guests can use that is very affordable and convenient! This is a great value for the reasonable room charge!
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: CONSIDER THIS! It's a great value!
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We love to hear when someone has a great guest experience and your feedback will be shared with the team to encourage us to always strive. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$493
  • Homewood
  • Skyscanner.com
    $463
  • Expedia.com
    $493
0.3 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$568
  • Expedia.com
    $568
  • Hotels.com
    $569
  • SpringHill Suites
    $568
0.8 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
$463
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $464
  • Skyscanner.com
    $463
  • Tripadvisor
    $463
2.2 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$337
  • Wyndham
    $337
  • Algotels
    $309
  • Expedia.com
    $337
0.7 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$365
  • Choice Hotels
    $365
  • Algotels
    $352
  • Expedia.com
    $365
2.3 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$470
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $470
  • Hotels.com
    $471
  • Tripadvisor
    $470
1.9 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$493
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $493
  • Hotels.com
    $494
  • Tripadvisor
    $493
1.6 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$524
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $524
  • Hotels.com
    $525
  • Tripadvisor
    $524
2.4 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$492
  • Choice Hotels
  • Expedia.com
    $497
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$240
  • Wyndham
    $240
  • Tripadvisor
    $240
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
34
45
49
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
45
49
16
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2022

It wasn’t as bad as I expected. It was the cheapest I could find online that didn’t have horrible reviews or fewer than 3 star reviews. The front desk guy was super friendly and recommended a great Mexican place within walking distance. It was clean and looked like they tried to renovate it not too long ago. The decor was a bit more modern looking. I had to sleep on the opposite side of the bed from where I normally sleep because there wasn’t access to a wall plug on my side for my C-Pap machine. The bathroom was configured weird. You couldn’t hang up the towel in close range for after your shower. The towels were quite thin and small. Only two pillows for the bed and they were small as well. No coffee pot in room. The coffee provided in lobby was horrible. Was told there was a hair dryer in room but it was M.I.A. The hallway was stuffy but we had a room at end of hallway right by stairs so it wasn’t bad. Over all, not the worst place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We try to always provide a superior guest experience and your feedback is invaluable, as it helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. We are able to offer more pillows at the front desk. We also keep hair dryers at the front desk as well as shampoo, conditioner and lotion. We hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2022

People were yelling in the hallway both nights. I let the management know, and the response was that they didn't hear anything (unbelievable!!). Don't recommend this hotel if you want to get any sleep.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank 123456carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

After a long flight from half way across the world, we were hoping for just a decent night of sleep before hitting the road for a few weeks.

The room was somewhat clean (hair in the bathroom and beds), barebones amenities and staff who could use a lesson in tact (discussing drug use at the front desk in front of customers didn't seem appropriate).

Lastly, I realize the country in general is looking for people to work. For those you do manage to secure, a little customer service training would be great.

Lastly, if management replies, I hope it isn't a copy/paste responce.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glennpQ5742OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We offer more amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, hair dryers, etc. at our front desk. We unfortunately are not able to put these extra amenities in the rooms. We are very sorry for the way some of the employees may have spoke and this will be discussed with them.
We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We often stay in budget hotels/motels and are usually pleasantly surprised. This Motel 6 was very disappointing, especially considering the "high season" rate that we paid. The first thing I noticed was a strong smell throughout the building, some kind if industrial cleaning solution odor. Very strong and unpleasant. The room was tiny, bare bones. Super thin towels, no "extras" you might expect like a note pad or pen or a shower cap. The room seemed clean enough except for other peoples' hair on the bedspread! The beds were actually comfortable and shower head was nice, which were the only redeeming qualities. No breakfast, and don't expect much from the free coffee. It's only available in the morning and very low quality - only powdered creamer, etc.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Ang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns during your last stay with us. Please accept our apologies that your last visit was so rough. We are attempting to address all of your mentioned downfalls so we can prevent further issues in the future. We strive for an excellent guest experience and your feedback enables us insight on where we can improve. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. Please accept our apologies for the condition of your room. Cleanliness is a must for us; and your comments have been passed on to the housekeepers and housekeeping management for appropriate action. Again, we want to apologize that you were not entirely satisfied and we hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future.
Sincerely, Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Not memorable in a good way or a bad way. A bed, a bathroom, a TV, parking, clean enough for a night or two while passing through town. Location is off the highway near many other motels with similar rates.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable by giving us feedback and critiques. We love to hear when guests have a good experience with us. We will share with the team to serve as encouragement, recognition and as a guide for continuously improving our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews