We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carla
Olympia, Washington

Do Not Recommend

Review of Motel 6 Bozeman
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2022
People were yelling in the hallway both nights. I let the management know, and the response was that they didn't hear anything (unbelievable!!). Don't recommend this hotel if you want to get any sleep.
Date of stay: January 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$508
  • SpringHill Suites
    $508
  • Algotels
    $501
  • Expedia.com
    $508
0.8 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
$511
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $511
  • Skyscanner.com
    $419
  • Vio.com
    $420
2.2 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$528
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $527
  • Skyscanner.com
    $499
  • Expedia.com
    $527
1.6 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$373
  • Choice Hotels
    $370
  • Algotels
    $351
  • Expedia.com
    $369
2.3 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$454
  • Priceline
    $454
  • Hotels.com
    $457
  • Expedia.com
    $457
1.0 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$283
  • Wyndham
    $283
  • Algotels
    $238
  • Expedia.com
    $283
0.7 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$530
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $588
  • Hotels.com
    $588
  • Priceline
    $530
2.4 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
$476
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $476
  • Expedia.com
    $476
  • Skyscanner.com
    $476
1.9 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$501
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $501
  • Skyscanner.com
    $404
  • Hotels.com
    $501
0.3 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$262
  • Priceline
    $262
  • Skyscanner.com
    $254
  • Wyndham
    $262
0.1 km from Motel 6 Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
34
45
49
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
45
49
16
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2021

After a long flight from half way across the world, we were hoping for just a decent night of sleep before hitting the road for a few weeks.

The room was somewhat clean (hair in the bathroom and beds), barebones amenities and staff who could use a lesson in tact (discussing drug use at the front desk in front of customers didn't seem appropriate).

Lastly, I realize the country in general is looking for people to work. For those you do manage to secure, a little customer service training would be great.

Lastly, if management replies, I hope it isn't a copy/paste responce.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank glennpQ5742OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We offer more amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, hair dryers, etc. at our front desk. We unfortunately are not able to put these extra amenities in the rooms. We are very sorry for the way some of the employees may have spoke and this will be discussed with them.
We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We often stay in budget hotels/motels and are usually pleasantly surprised. This Motel 6 was very disappointing, especially considering the "high season" rate that we paid. The first thing I noticed was a strong smell throughout the building, some kind if industrial cleaning solution odor. Very strong and unpleasant. The room was tiny, bare bones. Super thin towels, no "extras" you might expect like a note pad or pen or a shower cap. The room seemed clean enough except for other peoples' hair on the bedspread! The beds were actually comfortable and shower head was nice, which were the only redeeming qualities. No breakfast, and don't expect much from the free coffee. It's only available in the morning and very low quality - only powdered creamer, etc.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Ang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns during your last stay with us. Please accept our apologies that your last visit was so rough. We are attempting to address all of your mentioned downfalls so we can prevent further issues in the future. We strive for an excellent guest experience and your feedback enables us insight on where we can improve. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. Please accept our apologies for the condition of your room. Cleanliness is a must for us; and your comments have been passed on to the housekeepers and housekeeping management for appropriate action. Again, we want to apologize that you were not entirely satisfied and we hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future.
Sincerely, Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Not memorable in a good way or a bad way. A bed, a bathroom, a TV, parking, clean enough for a night or two while passing through town. Location is off the highway near many other motels with similar rates.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable by giving us feedback and critiques. We love to hear when guests have a good experience with us. We will share with the team to serve as encouragement, recognition and as a guide for continuously improving our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Room was clean , bed were good for our backpacking group, and breakfast with Nina was great. She was very friendly and the front desk was very accommodative to allow us to store our items while we went in town after checkout! Great job would highly recommend !

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We love to hear when someone has a great guest experience and your feedback will be shared with the team to encourage us to always strive. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

First things first, we were grateful that Motel 6 welcomed us and our 4 dogs (all between 5 and 14lbs), and there was no charge for the dogs! Our room was not carpeted and was the biggest one we stayed in all week. There was even a couch in the room. The bathroom (only shower) was a bit small and probably needs an upgrade but it was perfect for us. We had to walk our dogs down one floor to get outside but our dogs were fine with that.

Great room, one of the best we stayed in during this road trip! And the front desk was really friendly during check in.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tofurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Service Team, General Manager at Motel 6 Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We love to hear when someone has a great guest experience and your feedback will be shared with the team to encourage us to always strive. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope your next visit will be even better.
Sincerely,
The Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews