We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$292
Priceline
$292
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$295
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
cjval
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Great place to stay!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2024via mobile
Fabulous customer service!

Came to Montana for a Photo tour of Yellowstone and stayed at this hotel on both ends of our visit. I was able to leave a large suitcase there, and they were very accommodating about checking in early. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful!
Our room was spotlessly clean. Quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$347
  • Expedia.com
    $365
  • Algotels
    $332
  • Hotels.com
    $365
0.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
$258
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $259
  • Skyscanner.com
    $258
  • Tripadvisor
    $258
1.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$285
  • Expedia.com
    $285
  • Priceline
    $285
  • Skyscanner.com
    $283
1.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $184
  • Wyndham
    $196
1.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$277
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    $270
  • Priceline
    $277
1.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$176
  • Wyndham
  • Algotels
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $175
1.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$290
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $272
  • Vio.com
    $245
  • Priceline
    $290
2.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$256
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $256
  • Priceline
    $256
  • Hotels.com
    $256
2.1 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$412
Fully refundable
  • Kimpton
  • ZenHotels.com
    $389
  • Hotels.com
    $412
2.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $203
  • Hotels.com
    $203
  • Skyscanner.com
    $203
2.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
478
227
101
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
227
101
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel one night stay definitely stay here again staff was friendly main street downtown bozeman lobby yellowstone clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Our check in experience with Noah was pleasant, engaging, courteous, and the room was phenomenal.

The following morning we had breakfast and our server Kylee was equally exceptional.
Kylee was attentive, extremely helpful and expeditious with our food.
Kudos to the chef, he or she made an excellent omelette.

Mitchell at checkout rounded off our one night in Bozeman with safe travels and feelings of goodwill.

Bozeman, Montana Hilton Garden Inn has a wonderful ambiance, well appointed western architecture and warm hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Morrisey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Thank you for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023

This was my first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bozeman, MT. I was warmly welcomed by Tay who went out of her way to make me feel welcomed and checked in on me often. Tammy was also a sweetheart and made us feel great. The breakfast was pretty good, but made better by Emily and Kylee!

The only issue that I encountered was dealing with a request I made for late checkout. The Manager explained that the hotel is sold out almost every night and that they are unable to grant late checkouts. Frustrating, but understandable, nonetheless. As I was in a bind, I told him that I am a Diamond member and asked if they could possibly clean my room later. He denied the request again.
The main issue; however, is that the Manager stated that he has many Diamond members requesting late checkouts and gave me the impression that I was acting "entitled" because I threw out my status to him. Regardless of his intentions, the way in which he stated that we have "many" Diamonds made me feel that the status is undervalued and worthless. He then let me walk away feeling frustrated rather than offering an alternative or solution. I get that there are a lot of Diamond members, but as a frequent traveler who has worked hard and spent a lot of money with Hilton, the worst thing you can do, is to make someone feel undervalued and unappreciated. Hilton should provide better training to this effect.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Morrisey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Diamond Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me directly if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023

Rude staff no later checkouts even if your diamond of just 30 min they don’t care if your diamond here I asked for bottles of water as well no go. Soap bottles empty in shower the staff told me the manager stated no later departures they don’t care of your diamond not welcoming at all I stay in bozman 10 times a year will stay with Marriott now I am platinum there and get treated much nicer

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly9571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Morrisey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Diamond, Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Please understand, on sold out dates, such as the time period you stayed with us, that we receive approximately 30 to 50 requests for late checkouts from Diamond members each morning. It is just not possible to honor all of those requests and have rooms ready by our published check in time by 3pm. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023

We chose this hotel because it was the pick-up point for our Backroads Adventure Tour to Yellowstone/Tetons. It was so BAD that we cancelled our return stay a week later and moved across the street to SpringHill Suites. Our room was DARK; it had NO lighting other than a small desk lamp and an LED pin light over the bed. We asked management for another lamp and were told that would "blow a fuse". The room was huge with little furniture and enough empty floor space to fit a conference table. Our luggage was on a low bench in the far corner. When night fell, the room was pitch-black dark. There was so little light in the room that we could not see anything in our luggage. We resorted to using the flashlight feature on our iPhones to get around. The shower door did not close, there were no racks or hooks for towels, and housekeeping had left only decaf coffee. The only saving grace was a comfortable K bed and two upholstered chairs. Avoid this hotel.

Room tip: Limited in-room lighting; dark, dark!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BL331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Morrisey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Great location, staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was very good too. Very, very clean room. One of the nicest Hilton hotels we have stayed. Taylor at the front desk even texted to make sure we were satisfied with our room.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Morrisey, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews