We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, but $$”
Review of Open range

Open range
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 23/07
20:00
Ranked #35 of 287 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casual, elevated steakhouse with upmarket dishes & desserts, plus craft cocktails & outdoor seating. Take-out alcoholic beverages provided * Spirits, cocktails, wine, and beer at menu price! Please see our website for take-out beverage prices and selections. Cheers!
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Really expensive but a great meal. Our son wanted a steak dinner for his birthday while we were in town and we chose Open Range. We knew the prices going in, so there was no sticker shock. We ordered a rib eye, bison strip, tenderloin, and maybe the best piece of meat I’ve ever had, a wagyu coulette. All great. Sides were good and our waiter was very attentive. Complimentary dessert for our son’s birthday was a nice touch.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank jwaldrop25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Great steaks and great bourbon. What more could you ask for? The Ribeye steak was excellent and prepared to perfection. Sides of asparagus and fries were equally tasty. I just may have found my new favorite restaurant in Bozeman!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank dont26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2021

$43 rib eye steak, $34 pork chop? Yep. Because (drum roll) it's in Bozeman, MT. But you won't be disappointed. You folks who want to know what local Montanans eat? Beef and potatoes, that's what. God's gift to mankind. And this beef is melt in your mouth good. So are those potatoes, spelled with or without the "e" on the end. I had the fisherman's delight: a trout broiled over an alder wood fire with some rosemary branches thrown in. What flavor! You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheTrudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2020

We had ribeye, trout and filet. They were some of the finest foods we've had in Bozeman. The atmosphere was great and the service was very good. I plan to return on my next trip to the area and strongly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 943terryb943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2020

TA has this as #24 in Bozeman. That is way off. There can't be 23 places doing it better. We brought our son and 2 friends to visit MSU....not Michigan State!!! We were joined by a student at MSU for a party of 6. That is their max table size due to pandemic regs. Pork rhinds with red pepper sauce....tasty snack!!! Steaks come in various sizes....our table had several 33oz big ones!!! I had a 27 oz. T-Bone...a steak that you don't find on many menus anymore. They had a bone-in NY steak that a few of our party loved. Side dishes were good....too many to single out. The cocktail list is solid....wine list has good variety but not much age.

We recommend Open Range.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stnrsf92067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Open range also viewed

 
 

Been to Open range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.