We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Scott K
Billings, Montana

Great accommodations and relaxing environment

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2024
Always immaculate, friendly staff, and decent free breakfast. Convenient location, and easy check-in and check out. Stay there for business, and usually have a relaxing and quiet stay. Rooms all have a king bed and sitting area, ample room for unwinding, shower has a shampoo and conditioner wall dispenser which is convenient. Worked out a corporate rate which is good for our company bottom line.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: All of the Bozeman hotels are ridiculously overpriced, be aware that you’re gonna pay at least...
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $465
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • SpringHill Suites
    $571
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $494
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $339
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$472
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $472
4.0 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $284
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $527
  • Expedia.com
    $585
4.6 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $227
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$378
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $378
2.6 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Wyndham
    $331
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Comfort Suites Airport-University
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
387
119
28
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
119
28
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate sitting area room was spacious would stay here again convenient location king suite pool and hot tub third floor airport shuttle great stay checking in stayed one night costco yellowstone couch interstate target desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2024

Good place for the price. Will stay there again in the future. Friendly staff. Good business center. Clean rooms. Nearby plenty of restaurants. Easy access from the highway. Very convenient hotel to get to the airport from.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Rooms comfortable, staff very nice. 4 stars because breakfast was cold . Even though eggs and sausage were checked for internal they were both far from hot. All other times I have stayed here not any issues.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Room was not clean. White stains on brown dust ruffle, red (blood looking) stain outside bathroom. Toilet broke - reported to front desk, wasn’t fixed within 12 hours so was given a new room. Not what you feel like doing after a day’s work. Dog’s howling in rooms. Cigarette smoke in hallways. This hotel is not great.

Room tip: Bring ear plugs, cleaning supplies and a plunger!
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whitefishbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile

Stayed one night on April 8, 2023.

We loved the location, amenities and size of the room we stayed at this property.

Lobby was very tastefully decorated with very larger windows which let lots of natural light comes through.

Breakfast area was large and little away from main lobby which is very good as many hotels serve breakfast pretty much in the lobby which is very inconvenient.

Breakfast had all the items one needs and some more. Lady who was looking after the breakfast was frequently checking and replenishing items.

Room was of very good size with king size bed and separate sitting area. View from the room was stunning. Bathroom was big with large stand in shower.

Hotel was very clean.

Now, why I have not given 5 stars after writing so positively. There is one main and one secondary reason.

Main reason: when checking in at about 3:30 pm Front Desk Agent Lydia was one the phone and didn’t notice us while we stand in front. After she notice us she came to desk and didn’t spoke a word. No greeting no hi/hello she looked very inconvenienced by our presence. So I broke the ice by asking her how is she doing, she responded but like ice cold attitude. It’s very rare that I experience young front desk agent so disinterested.

Secondary reason: Room door didn’t had door closer and closes with bang causing disturbance for others. Small thing, may be, but can awake sleeping person next door.

I want to finish this review on positive note though. Check out Agent Spencer was very friendly and helpful. Young man with lots of energy. He can be good asset to the company if taken care of.

Room tip: Book in advance to get good price
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 402abduls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katelyn Garrand, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport-University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2023

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. I am very happy to see it was mostly a great stay. I am very upset to hear that Lydia did not provide great service. I appreciate the feedback so I can work with her to ensure she is giving every guest great service. I am very delighted to hear that Spencer was a shinning star in your stay. He really is a great asset to us and we have really enjoyed having him on our team with us. I hope you will give us an other opportunity despite the couple hiccups you had with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2023

I was impressed with the comfort of the room, the soft lighting and how quiet it was, however, somewhere on the reservation site and/or via a sign at the front desk, there should be a notice that 24 hours is required to reserve the airport shuttle. This is the main reason I chose this hotel, yet had to spend $45 for a taxi to the airport from the hotel because I waited until the prior evening to try to obtain a shuttle for the next mid-morning. Please make this more clear on all outlets to prevent others from feeling this disappointment!

Room tip: Reserve all shuttles to and from hotel at least 24 hours in advance.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katelyn Garrand, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport-University, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2023

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that it was not clear that we needed at least a 24 hour notice for the shuttle. We ask for this so we can ensure we have someone staffed for shuttle. My team and I hope you will give us an other opportunity to serve you the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews