We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Short walk to see beautiful falls and rock formation

Nice short walk just a bit stip at the end. Good with family and kids. Falls are not large but the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Marcello017
,
Jacksonville, Florida
via mobile
Great moderate hike and picturesque falls

Falls were flowing well. A moderate hike to not to crowded falls. Interesting rock formations. A... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
C4323FUdavids
,
Green Bay, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 331 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Bozeman
from $224.78
More Info
from $199.80
More Info
from $148.19
More Info
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
240
77
12
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
240
77
12
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paved trail easy hike beautiful hike reservoir yellowstone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2023

Even though this is a short hike (less than 1.5 mile loop), the incline is steep for older people. Take your time, allow others to pass and enjoy the scenery. Once at the Falls, take it all in! Beautiful Falls. Well worth the exertion.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank elicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

The water fall was a very easy hike and well worth it. The trail is paved and about 1.5 miles round trip. Very impressive falls with over a 1000 foot drop.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank 53rb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2023

This is a very easy to get to waterfall on an accessible paved trail. Palisade Falls Trail is 1.2 miles out and back. There is a paved viewing area near the base of the falls which drops 80 feet from the vertical basalt cliffs. The more mobile can scramble along the rocks to the base of the falls on the mountainside. Beautiful water fall.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Relatively short (4+miles RT) and easy hike - well worth it. Pack in a lunch or snack to eat once you reach the falls. If you're staying in Bozeman, be sure to put this on your list.

Date of experience: August 2022
1  Thank Vern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

Amazing hike that is easy and perfect for all seasons. beautiful both in winter and summer time. Family friendly and couple friendly.

Date of experience: February 2022
1  Thank Slopes_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews