We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Full-Day Private Tour of Yellowstone
1

Book in advance
from
$2,311.66
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Gallatin Canyon
from $2,311.66
More Info
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
110
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful drive west yellowstone narrow canyon wild flowers fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2020

Traveling from West Yellowstone to Bozeman, or visa-versa? Why go any other way!?!? This drive was gorgeous, the river rapids were moving quickly and were very visible from the road. Views not to be missed!

Date of experience: June 2020
3  Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2020 via mobile

The road, highway 191, winds through this wonderful canyon with new vistas around each bend. Intriguing lodges offer pristine atmosphere. Roadside memorials testify to the danger of inattentive or impaired driving at night. The canyon is easily recognized in the 1992 film “A River Rubs Through It.”
Driving the canyon is a joy.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank jesseo582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

We drove through en route to West Yellowstone from Bozeman. Quite a lovely drive. Snow and ice everywhere but the road was clear with pavement showing. Glad we had a GPS - 191 through a section of the National Park had no cell service.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank pegw332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

My fiancée and I were visiting from Massachusetts. On our first day in Bozeman, we took a drive of the Gallatin canyon! The Gallatin area was beyond beautiful! It was a sunny and snowy day. I watched from the car in Awe of these amazing mountains. The roads even though winter in Montana, were plowed and well maintained. I highly recommend this drive and area to visit! We can’t wait to go back to Bozeman to visit this area In the summer. We were just mesmerized by how the light on the mountains changes the perspective in the matter of minutes.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank G6872ZGsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

We drove South from Bozeman to West Yellowstone with a stop in Big Sky. Although we did this in January the ride was still very scenic and beautiful! Parts of the ride, especially closer to Big Sky and then West Yellowstone, were covered in snow and that added its spectacular beauty! The only wildlife we saw on the way was an elk! I’m sure this drive offers different sights in the summertime, but I think it’s just as magical in the winter!

Date of experience: January 2020
3  Thank nicoaralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews