We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
16
33
21
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
33
21
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot restaurant attached coffee pot would stay here again an older hotel clean rooms microwave drawers bath recliner yellowstone accommodations retro furnishings interstate mattresses downtown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Do yourself a favor and stay here. Aggressively overpriced accommodations in Bozeman made us appreciate this terrific little gem. Spacious, clean rooms at a reasonable rate. Secure parking. Good customer service. REAL METAL KEYS! Muffins and coffee are fine, and the location is right on the interstate. Famous Dave's BBQ across the street. Drive thru espresso right in the parking lot if you need latte fuel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thronetogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this place as a last minute change because it was the least expensive available in the area.

The place is quite old but the owners appear to be updating the rooms a little at a time. The carpet was in good condition and the bathroom was marginal, lthough for anyone with any height, they would hit their head on the low ceiling.

The shower tiles needed cleaning as the grout looked dirty. The wall next to the shower looked like mold was beginning to form. The shower would not drain and that was gross. The shower did not work well as you had to hold the button in order for any water to come out and when you let go it stopped so that was worthless.

There was a microwave, small fridge, and a table in the room which was nice because in the list of amenities these were not mentionethey had updated drawers but no extra bedding or anything in the room.

The bed wasn't very comfortable and there was no night stand on my side of the bed. In order to find a power plug, I had to pull the bed out and there was a multi power plug on the floor. The electrical is obviously old as well and it gave me concerns if anyone plugged too much into the plugs to overload the circuts.

There were no extra pillows, but we brought an extra. The pillows supplied were very flat, so not very comfortable. The chairs that were by the table were quite low and not very comfortable.

There was no breakfast served but there is a restaurant attached to the place. No suggestions were made by the staff and this was basically a place to crash and sleep when you are dead tired.

The light and power switches are all old and yellowed and the popcorn low ceiling had lots if holes and cracks in it.

For the price, and the area I guess the value was good but if you are looking for better comfort, move on.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Nearly $200 for one night for the most basic of all possible rooms, and a nearly non-existent breakfast of a couple of miniature-sized muffins and a pitcher of Tang, or some such pretend juice. Simply put, stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman I, Management at Bozeman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello Sean,

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Prices for lodging are higher throughout Bozeman during the summer and we are still the most affordable property in town. Regarding breakfast, we do not advertise anywhere that we offer any kind of breakfast in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed at this motel because other family members were staying here. The rooms were old with little updates. the air-conditioning was a unit in the wall that was so noisy we couldn't have it on when we were sleeping. The people at the desk were very nice, but couldn't do much because they were full and so were many of the other motels in the area.

Room Tip: try to get the second floor may not be as noisy as the main level.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 541rodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman I, Management at Bozeman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello 541rodg,

Our motel in the past year has undergone renovations to all guests' rooms. Our staff would have been happy to assist in anyway, but we are not sure what you mean when you write that we "couldn't do much". Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Been here for three weeks, paid for another week. Can't say enough good about this place! front office rocks! My housekeepers, Dallas and Sandra are the best I've seen! On top of it, friendly, courteous, very cool! Rates are great, Very good Mexican eatery next door.

Room Tip: Great views of the nearby mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank cousinhal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman I, Front Office Manager at Bozeman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hello Al,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are lucky to have Dallas and Sandra working for us, so we are glad you have gotten to know them. :)

We hope you have a great week!

Thank you again!

- The Bozeman Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews