We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
AC Hotels
$331
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$331
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stacey
Helena, Montana

A Very Pleasant Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
My colleagues and I stayed here for two nights on business. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Tina and Pthalo provided excellent customer service and couldn’t have been more friendly and personable at the sixth-floor bar. The conference room was spacious and clean, and Anna took care of our set-up questions and catering needs in a polite and professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenna Hughes-Anlar, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear staceyp545,
Thank you for leaving a review from your recent stay! We do appreciate your recommendations from the experience at our rooftop bar & restaurant as well as our conference rooms. We are pleased everyone mentioned took great care of you and we are very lucky to have such a great team! We hope to welcome you back during another meeting in the near future.
Have a great week!
The AC Hotel, Bozeman Downtown
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$362
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $362
2.1 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$388
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $388
2.8 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$354
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $354
  • Skyscanner.com
4.4 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$219
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $219
1.7 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $335
0.7 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$171
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $171
2.2 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $436
  • Kimpton
    $470
0.1 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $379
  • Expedia.com
    $418
0.3 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $283
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $313
  • Priceline
4.6 km from AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
124
8
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
8
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar valet service flight crew delicious pizza fun things to do front desk perfect location valet parking top floor fantastic hotel very nice stay hotel is located business trip matt basel luggage shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Great service at rooftop bar. No pressure but knowledgeable bartenders and then friendly servers as well. Let you try beers before you decide. I like to try local flavors and they accommodated . My new favorite hotel and bar for Bozeman !!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJDermody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenna Hughes-Anlar, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MikeJDermody,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased you enjoyed our rooftop restaurant. They constantly update the cocktail menus to have new options for guests to pair with the Neapolitan style pizza and appetizers. As the weather gets nicer, we will open all of the sliding doors and make for an enjoyable atmosphere, we'd love to have you visit again!
Best,
The AC Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

Awesome, clean, easy hotel. Will definitely stay here again. A parking solution other than valet would be great, but other than that everything about our stay was great. Front desk staff was really nice and helpful through the trip as well.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenna Hughes-Anlar, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi matthewtW2355PI,
Thanks for leaving a review about your experience with our hotel! AC Hotels all around the US aim to be 'no fuss' and offer everything you need without all of the extras! We are happy to share we have a covered parking garage ready for use and cars will now be valet parked in the garage for the same price!
Hope to welcome you back again,
The AC Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

This AC hotel has a great downtown location. Easy walk to many restaurants, shops and bars. Hotel feels fresh and new. Breakfast was standard AC fare. I skied at Big Sky which was only 1 hour away and the AC cost was a fraction of the hotel prices at the resort. I parked on a residential street 2 blocks away and paid nothing.

Room tip: Avoid valet fees by parking overnight on nearby residential streets.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travel_Meister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenna Hughes-Anlar, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Travel_Meister2,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! As a new hotel we most appreciate it! We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and took advantage of the great skiing nearby. We hope to welcome you back again shall you find yourself in Bozeman.
Best regards,
The AC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

The valet was amazing, they were running for the cars through the snow, can’t say enough. the rooms were nice (anlthough the heat is very loud when it turns on) and the staff were very helpful. Would recommend staying here, beautiful property.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Haley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom Mazurek, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear haleycC2592QR,

Thank you so much for the great review of our property! Our Valet team is outstanding and soon enough they will have a new underground parking garage to keep cars out of said snow. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Tom Mazurek
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Nice hotel with a cool rooftop bar and great views. Close to campus. Even closer to bars & restaurants. Quick & easy breakfast at the hotel. Convenient & friendly valet parking. Great option for exploring Bozeman and as a hub for getting out and exploring the outdoors.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WannabeJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom Mazurek, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Bozeman Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear WannabeJimmy,

Thank you for the kinds words regarding our hotel! We work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay so we are glad you were pleased with all of our different services. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Tom Mazurek
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews