We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$414
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Hotels.com
$415
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$391
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
126
13
6
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
13
6
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar gibson guitars front office manager inner circle fantastic property urban kitchen bath salts yellowstone tour soaking tub the entire staff valet parking surrounding mountains shopping options really enjoyed our stay here corner room solid choice social hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed here while traveling from Glacier NP to Yellowstone NP. The lobby is beautiful, cozy and smells WONDERFUL!
The front desk staff were very nice at checkin and checkout. Our room was a spacious suite with a very nice sitting area with a huge leather coach. The bathroom was large. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were super thin. We ate breakfast at the restaurant downstairs and it was pricey, but good good and service. We like Kimpton hotels!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SMA1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Armory. Edith went above and beyond to make our family feel special by preparing gift baskets for each of the wedding guests. All staff were exceptional, the rooms were perfectly appointed and we especially enjoyed the Sky Shed and rooftop pool.
The Armory is top notch and we always recommend it to our friends and business associates.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank X2530NDjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2023 via mobile

Very nice hotel w excellent staff and a great location. Just off Main Street and close to everything including the university and great shopping/restaurants. Revelry next door is excellent for both lunch and dinner. Nice rooftop bar, small gym. Complimentary Happy hour by the fireplace a nice touch.

Room tip: 15 min Uber to airport
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jorge v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023 via mobile

This place has it all. Great big clean rooms with comfortable beds, a rooftop bar (Sky Shed), a great on site bar/restaurant (Fielding’s), a basement bar (Tune up), fitness center, pool, and free loaner bicycles! The location is also awesome, just a block or two off Main Street where all the shops, bars and restaurants are!
It’s not cheap, but it’s awesome!
VictorB

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, one block off Main Street, so it is well located. The rooms are a comfortable size ( we had 2 adults and one teenage boy with 2 double beds) and the beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Cons:
- $40/day fee for valet parking.
- $35/day “amenity” fee - for what? Two bottles of water per day? A small fitness room in the basement? A happy hour in the hotel lobby where they serve one choice of white wine, one choice of red wine and one choice of beer? I absolutely cannot stand these amenity and resort fees. We were able to argue the fee away or else I would have given the hotel 3 stars.
- poor lighting in the bathroom and no fan.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kili_Aztec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews