We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mike H
Phoenix, Arizona

Great Time

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2022
The Hotel held it's own, and we had a great time in Bozeman at a gymnastics meet and to see the local fimmakers in the area. This Kimpton is everything you would expect from the chain - Luxury, cleanliness, and upkeep were great. 5start
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$565
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $632
  • Skyscanner.com
    $518
  • Hotels.com
    $630
0.2 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
$596
  • SpringHill Suites
    $600
  • Expedia.com
    $600
  • Hotels.com
    $599
2.8 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Pool
$575
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    $578
  • Vio.com
    $575
0.8 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$412
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $412
  • Skyscanner.com
    $408
  • Vio.com
    $413
4.4 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$523
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $527
  • Hotels.com
    $525
  • Skyscanner.com
    $523
0.7 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$393
  • Choice Hotels
    $395
  • Skyscanner.com
    $381
  • Expedia.com
    $395
4.5 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$319
  • Wyndham
    $322
  • Hotels.com
    $291
  • Expedia.com
    $291
1.7 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$487
  • Priceline
    $487
  • Skyscanner.com
    $436
  • Choice Hotels
    $491
4.6 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$337
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $337
  • Skyscanner.com
    $311
  • Wyndham
    $339
2.2 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
Save with Hilton Honours Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $497
  • Skyscanner.com
    $489
  • Expedia.com
    $501
2.1 km from Kimpton Armory Hotel Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
127
13
7
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
127
13
7
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar gibson guitars front office manager inner circle fantastic property urban kitchen bath salts yellowstone tour soaking tub the entire staff valet parking surrounding mountains shopping options really enjoyed our stay here corner room solid choice social hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2022

The first visit to Bozeman I picked the Kimpton mostly for location as it sits right next to the main thoroughfare through town. Beautiful, lively, clean and all you would expect from a Kimpton, which sone of my favorite chains. Service all around is simply excellent, and the place was jumping for Homecoming. A wonderful Happy Hour as always and a beautiful, clean room

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2022

This hotel offers everything you expect from upper tier hotel. They have a rooftop heated swimming pool that was great to relax in after a day of skiing and socialize with other travelers. The bar near the pool is very relaxing and the balcony offers great views of the surrounding mountains. The rooms are top-notch. If you are lucky, Lexi will be working the front desk, she knows Bozeman very well and gave me tips on where to take day hikes near Bozeman that made me feel like I was deep in the mountains and where to enjoy dinner so I get the local feel of Montana.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q4138MEmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

Best hotel in Bozeman with a breathtaking rooftop bar. They will lend you Gibson guitars if you want to play music. The rooms are lovely and the service is amazing. It’s well located to restaurants and activities. The hotel restaurant was delicious as well. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amorap68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022

I cannot say enough positive things about this property. The staff is outstanding; everyone truly cares that your stay is exquisite. We had a great room, the hot tub on the top floor is amazing and the views were spectacular. Fielding's restaurant was top notch not only for dinner but also for breakfast the next morning.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sherryh750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2022

The Armory hotel is very well decorated and the rooms are clean and very comfortable and the downtown venue is fun. The restaurant was good and the roof top bar is definitely a highlight, but for the cost of the stay and to have to add Valet parking each day, and the marginal follow up and service, I think that it is overpriced. You can visit the restaurant and the rooftop bar without staying there, but I was disappointed at the end of my stay, unfortunately. If money and service are not a concern, it is a beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews