We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Fly fishing with female friends. Best day in quite a while

We are for mature women from Colorado, who wanted to spend a float and learn how to fly fish on the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Rhonda A
via mobile
Great fishing experience

Had a great time with my guides out of Bozeman. Owen is hilarious, knowledgeable and very helpful... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Brendan G
,
Corpus Christi, Texas
Read all 425 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
416
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
416
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boulder river fly fishing trout great trip float trip every meal caught fish quality fish guide josh great guide pre trip each morning guide service two days nice fish great conversation guided trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2023

The planning and set up for our Fly Fishing Adventure was so easy ! Zach was very helpful and able to answer all of our questions! We are looking forward to our next trip through Montana Anglers!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank 834laureenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023

My wife and I took a day trip down to Yellowstone River was beautiful, and we had plenty of action. My wife caught on quickly, and I had to knock the rust off of my fly rod techniques.Our guide,Tom Boivin made it extremely easy. A very nice young man, and well-suited for our adventure. He not only gave us great fly rod instruction, but put us on fish immediately. Very knowledgeable about trout and about the river and area history. If I ever find myself back in Montana, I will surely look up Tom and book another trip with him.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Wm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Madison River lodge and Montana Angler have created an amazing all inclusive fishing and gourmet experience. Fishing the Madison was incredible…the 50 mile riffle is something to be experienced unlike any other river we’ve fished! Then to come back to great food and hospitality from our amazing hosts Patricia and Guillermo was a perfect holiday.

We highly recommend this experience!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

Beautiful river, caught fish all day long and had so much fun with our guide, Adam! Adam was super knowledgeable, helpful and definitely got us on some nice fish!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian M, Owner at Montana Angler Fly Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

So glad you had a great day on the water with Adam. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2023

Incredible 7 days of fishing. 4 days in lodge and 3 on the River on float trip. Food and accommodations on both were 5 star. Had lobster tonight after fishing and getting 21 inch rainbow trout. What a last day.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian M, Owner at Montana Angler Fly Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Thanks again for fishing with us and taking the time to share your experience after your visit to the Madison River Lodge as well as our river camping program. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews