We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Mountain Get- Away”

Review of Lookdown

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bozeman, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim M
Blairmore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mountain Get- Away”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 4 days and had a great time and stay. The location is amazing and the views are to die for. The home looks OK from the outside but is amazing on the inside, with typical rustic mountain living to the full.
The home is fully equipped and you do not need to bring a thing other than yourselves lol, the fitness area on the side of the home featuring a small Gym, Sauna and pool are great additions. There is also a hot tub outside, but the area around really needs some TLC, as the grass is totally over grown, this would be my only negative point regarding this property. Would use this home again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig O
1 review
“awesome view and very comfortable living experience”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we had 8 in our party and were able to sleep and hang out comfortably. We used the hot tub and resistance pool in addition to all the rooms. The deck has an incredible view! The kitchen was well stocked and we took advantage by cooking almost every meal. We would definitely rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: couldn't figure out the sauna
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I have seen the mountaintop”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

And it is amazing. Beautiful home with views that cannot be surpassed. Silence deafening and stars infinite. Very well done and superior to pictures. Best vacation I have ever taken and I know for that my soul belongs to Montana. I cannot recommend this highly enough I give it ten out of five stars! Breathtaking it WAS home. Don't miss it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A whole lot More than we Expected!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot say enough about this beautiful home. My husband and I have never been to Montana. We live in Florida by the beach, but wanted something totally different that a beach vacation. I never expected to be so "wowed" by a place. We arrived very late and followed the directions to a tee. Traveling up the mountain to the house on a completely dark night was interesting. It was overcast, so upon our arrival we could not see what was outdoors. Come morning, we were totally blown away by the beauty that awoke up. What a spectacular view! Every single day we experienced a different "show" looking at the mountains. We saw stars like we had never seen before, thunderstorms that lit up the skies, rainbows, sunsets with magnificent colors...I can go on and on. The house it self, was more impressive than the pictures. No need to run out to grocery store for amenities...had everything, Only rental house that I stayed at that had toilet papers, paper towels, Q-tip, cotton balls, etc. Wild life ever where....cows, horse, bears, and deer to name a few. Loved downtown Boseman. College/sky town in one, with the friendliest people you will every meet. Did a 8 hours tour of Yellowstone with a buffalo walking down the middle of the road. White water rafting and dinning with steaks that melt in your mouth. Yes, I am in love with this place! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobsmom03
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I've Never Heard More Silence”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. First trip to Bozeman. Loved the area and the house. The drive to the house up a curvy mountain side was a bit of a challenge. Would not want to do it in the winter but the view was worth it. It was so peaceful being surrounded by mountains. The night sky is incredible. Full view of the Milky Way that will take your breath away. House was beautiful. We did have some issues with the air cond. and the ice maker but everything else was perfect. You also have to take your trash to the bottom of the hill to put in a dumpster. Montana Grizzly Encounter at the end of the road is a must see. The reason we came was to see Brutus the Bear. On the way out two days we had a cow road block. Too funny. Can't say enough about this place. Hope to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the deck
Liked least: Moths in house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing