We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
21
23
26
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
23
26
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at this motel. We didn’t require a fancy place, and the price was right. The motel was clean, the staff was friendly, and our needs were met. The motel was within walking distance of downtown Boseman. Very basic place, but good for a quick overnight.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank BarbaraW1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

no water. no internet. no refunds. don't stay here! front desk refusing to do anything to refund. had to use bottles of water from car to clean up. toilets don't flush. disgusting. no water since last night and hotel doesn't know when will have water back ("maybe later"). even if they get water back, disgusting to have had clogged toilets all night!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MileHighCty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rainbow058, Manager at Rainbow Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

I am sorry that we didn't have water. We had no control over the water being off. The water main burst in front of the motel. The city of Bozeman turned off our water and that was not our fault. We are terribly sorry you had to use water from your car to clean up but like I told you, I had water at the front desk that you could have used. As far as disgusting clogged toilets, why would you continue to use the toilets when the water is off? Why didn't you tell me that your toilet was clogged? We again had no control over the water situation. I never told you "maybe later" so that is ridiculous. I told every guest the timeline that the city told me. By the way you were here when the water came back on. We were not responsible for the water situation. We would not give refunds because the water was not our fault. You would not ask for your mortgage payment to be refunded if a water main broke in front of your house and the city had to turn off the water. We were NOT responsible for the water!! We are NOT a disgusting motel, so stop bad mouthing us!! We tried to handle this the best way that we could. Furthermore, my housekeepers worked very hard that day to clean everything and make it nice for every guest. They do not deserve a "disgusting" remark from you. If you are on vacation like most people are who come here, why would you need WiFi? Enjoy the sights around you. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do hope that the next motel you stay is a better situation for you. And please understand that the water being turned off was not our fault!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We reserved a room here, because we needed internet... and only because we needed internet. When we arrived we were told the internet hadn't been working. We asked for our money back and the owner refused. So much for customer service. Go somewhere else... anywhere else.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My family was here for the 4th of July and we had a great stay! They had a great BBQ for all the guests. The rooms were comfortable and cute. Staff was really friendly. It was nice to stay at a place that wasn't a chain but a great American motel. Would come here again and again!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gabs1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Overall great experience! This motel is a little outdated and not up to modern amenities but for the price you can't beat it!! The staff was unbelievably nice and accommodating. I was shocked to find out there was a complementary breakfast! It was American owned and everyone spoke English which is a plus! If your looking for a cool motel vibe with a great price in Bozeman, this place is definatley worth it!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kirbyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews