We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Cool Dino Museum

Amazing place with lots of dinos. The mythic exhibit was also cool and I like the relation between... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Chance J
Good trip

I had a ton of fun.it was Awesome. The staff was so friendly. My family absolutely loved it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Vacation68387801282
Read all 1,923 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Bozeman
from $198.78
More Info
from $223.63
More Info
from $147.43
More Info
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,408
406
92
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,408
406
92
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews t rex dinosaur fossils living history farm native americans traveling exhibit all ages world class kids and adults gift shop on display few hours local history couple of hours something for everyone planetarium exhibits rockies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This museum is Smithsonian in quality. We were very impressed with the displays and exhibits. We were there in early May and it was snowing like crazy!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuseumoftheRockies, Public Relations Manager at Museum of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Robert! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with visiting Museum of the Rockies. We strive to provide top-notch exhibits and displays for all of our visitors. Hope to see you again soon for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Museum of the Rockies offers a ton of information about the dinosaur discoveries in Montana area. Also history of the State of Montana and Yellowstone. Great displays.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuseumoftheRockies, Marketing Coordinator at Museum of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Brian, thank you for sharing your experience at Museum of the Rockies. We're glad you enjoyed the information on dinosaurs in our Siebel Dinosaur Complex and Montana history in our Paugh History Hall. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for visiting Museum of the Rockies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

I have been to a lot of museums like this, where history and natural history meet, but I have never seen as many fossils as I saw at the Museum of the Rockies. I also learned a ton about dinosaurs, their evolution and the uniqueness of the species found only in Montana and the rest of the Rockies. I spent about a hour wandering around, which is long time for me, since I usually power through most museums. But again, there was a lot to see. They also have exhibits about Yellowstone and Native Americans as well as local history. Really fascinating. I was also note there were a ton of families visiting, since it was a Sunday and what kid (or adult) doesn’t love dinosaurs.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank jehenson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuseumoftheRockies, Public Relations Manager at Museum of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hi Jehenson81! Thank you for your detailed review of your experience at Museum of the Rockies. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Siebel Dinosaur Complex, and our Welcome to Yellowstone exhibit halls. We're glad you found it fascinating, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you for visiting Museum of the Rockies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2024

We needed to kill a half day in Bozeman before heading on to Yellowstone. After touring the town, we decided to visit the Museum of the Rockies. We started with a presentation of the “Montana Night Skies” in the Planetarium – which is part of your day ticket. A really excellent and informative experience. When they tell you to get to the Planetarium 15 minutes early, they mean it. It was almost completely full with 10 minutes to go. The dinosaur exhibits and fossils are hands-down the best I’ve ever seen. Truly an amazing presentation of a large variety of dinosaurs. There was also a photography exhibit "Conserving America’s Wildlands” featuring breathtaking images from Ted Turner’s conservation properties across the country. This was one of the most pleasant and fun surprises we’ve come across in our recent travels.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Gobeach56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuseumoftheRockies, Marketing Coordinator at Museum of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Hi Gobeach56, thank you for sharing your positive experience at Museum of the Rockies! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our taylor Planetarium, Siebel Dinosaur Complex, and our current changing exhibit. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another amazing visit! Thank you for visiting while in Bozeman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

I really enjoy museums with dinosaurs and other ancient creatures. My daughter, grandson, and I stayed in Bozeman just so we could go to the museum. The Museum of the Rockies was absolutely great! We now follow it on Facebook and will definitely plan another visit!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Mary8202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MuseumoftheRockies, Marketing Coordinator at Museum of the Rockies, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Mary, we are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful experience at Museum of the Rockies! We appreciate you following us on Facebook and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another visit. Thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews