We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ziplining across the Beautiful Gallatin River
159

Book in advance
from
$147.43
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Gallatin River
from $147.43
More Info
from $198.78
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
117
31
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
31
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inside yellowstone big sky montana scenic drive beautiful scenery yellowstone np beauty wildlife forest snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

I was staying in Big Sky Montana and we went to Yellowstone for part of several days. The last few days it snowed and for someone who lives in a place where it never rains and snows it is Beautiful scenery along the highway.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank AdvtrTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2022

I couldn't capture the beauty in a picture. Such an amazing area! Would definitely return! Hopefully with more time to drink in the beauty of the area and see more wildlife!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Meesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

There is a lot of pocket water and riffles and falls. You cannot walk along this river much. You have to pick your spots but there are plenty. The fish are not all that big. But the canyon is stunningly beautiful for several miles above and below Big Sky.

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank GeraldWW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We spent four nights at a cabin in the north end of Gallatin Canyon and experienced one of the most memorable summer getaways ever on our first venture to Montana. The August weather was perfect from the low 80s in the day to the mid 60s at night. (The high that week in north Texas was 104F.) The views along the Gallatin River between the Gallatin Range and the Madison Range are spectacular. The river offers rafting, hiking trails, fishing, camping, and more. Gallatin Gateway is a convenient locale to visit Bozeman, Big Sky, and Yellowstone. This is now on our short list of places we will return to visit.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We drove along it on 2 different occasions. It is just so pretty as it rushing along the side of the highway. There were a lot of people fly fishing & also rafting. Just people enjoying the beautiful weather. Loved seeing it.

Date of experience: August 2020
5  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews